Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Could use some work

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: A little pricey for Chapel Hill.
Location: Walking distance to UNC and on Franklin street.
Very spacios room, but time is taking a toll. A lot of damaged floors and furniture could use some attention, Hilton.
5 out of 5
by christine from Miami.

Excellent location.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights. Very friendly staff. Rooms were great. Very comfortable. Excellent location. Right in the middle of everything.
5 out of 5
by Paige from Fort Worth

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Super nice people, delicious cookies and spa water, loved the free parking
5 out of 5
by Susan from Atlanta

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Superb hotel! Great service, wonderful bed and sublime linens.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Richboro PA

UNC Visit

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I were headed down to South Carolina for the week from PA and decided to stay in Chapel Hill due to his longtime admiration for UNC basketball. We chose this hotel for its amazing location right on Franklin Street, the heart of the UNC campus strip. What an amazing location to be right in the middle of all the cute shops, fun pubs, and lively college atmosphere. The luxury of this hotel was incredible. It was clean, beautiful, classy and upscale. The bed was so incredibly comfortable and the room was so spacious! We were able to explore UNC campus without the hassle of cab fare or driving. 5 Stars and highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kira from Danville, VA

Lovely Experience

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I spent one night at the Franklin, and wished we could stay longer. The room was beautiful and comfortable. Our only complaint, and it was slight, was that either the air conditioner or water pipes made slight noises during the night. Those were easily covered by the complimentary white noise machine. Everything else was perfect. The hotel staff are friendly, competent, and obliging.
5 out of 5
by Leigh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edith from Raleigh

Outstanding service

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed overnight while at a conference at UNC. When we arrived our room was very hot as someone had apparently put the heat on inadvertently. We mentioned it to the front desk personnel and were moved to a new room. We then went to the bar for a drink where we were told the drinks were complimentary for our inconvenience! I was so impressed with this hotel and can't wait to go back.