Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to everything. It has a car!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Had a great checkin. Oatmeal cookies. Great town car for guests. Good suggestions for eating. Cozy beds. Huge showers and a nice balcony. Everyone was super friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

in town just for one night

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Pleasant room, good location,easy parking. No hassle about retrieving the car when we wanted. Hotel has nice-looking bar, though we didn't try it.
Cons: Water from the roll-in shower runs under the curtain and pools over by the sink, so don't leave your clothes or shoes on the floor while you shower.
Location: A few blocks from UNC and the planetarium. Dozens of restaurants and bars on Franklin St., including The Mellow Mushroom, across from this hotel.
An easy walk along Franklin Street from the university, this is a comfortable hotel with off the street parking and very comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmington NC

Walk to everything

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The parking and location!
Location: Able to walk to restaurants, the school, and shops on Franklin.
Great location! Able to park and meet my son after classes for dinner. I would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Convenient and clean

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location to shops and restaurants
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great stay their room is really nice and clean it was quiet and very close to UNC and the things that we came to see.
5 out of 5
by lisa

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location, clean, friendly staff but the room was tiny. I chose the room with a balcony and guess this was why the room was so small. View wasn't worth the trade off.. Would stay again in different room The garage was closed and parking lot behind hotel made it awkward to access the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on CheapTickets
What a great Hotel! Nestled right on Franklin Street. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is attentive and accommodating. I will stay here again?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for local amenities

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip to Chapel Hill throughly enjoyed my stay at The Franklin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Convenient location, friendly staff, comfortable room!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glenwood springs, United States of America

Posted Nov 19, 2016
took an hour to get a turkey sandwich from room service. any noise from a neighboring room echoes into your room. overpriced for the service.