Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to everything. It has a car!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Had a great checkin. Oatmeal cookies. Great town car for guests. Good suggestions for eating. Cozy beds. Huge showers and a nice balcony. Everyone was super friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

in town just for one night

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Pleasant room, good location,easy parking. No hassle about retrieving the car when we wanted. Hotel has nice-looking bar, though we didn't try it.
Cons: Water from the roll-in shower runs under the curtain and pools over by the sink, so don't leave your clothes or shoes on the floor while you shower.
Location: A few blocks from UNC and the planetarium. Dozens of restaurants and bars on Franklin St., including The Mellow Mushroom, across from this hotel.
An easy walk along Franklin Street from the university, this is a comfortable hotel with off the street parking and very comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmington NC

Walk to everything

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The parking and location!
Location: Able to walk to restaurants, the school, and shops on Franklin.
Great location! Able to park and meet my son after classes for dinner. I would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on CheapTickets
What a great Hotel! Nestled right on Franklin Street. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is attentive and accommodating. I will stay here again?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for local amenities

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip to Chapel Hill throughly enjoyed my stay at The Franklin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Convenient location, friendly staff, comfortable room!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glenwood springs, United States of America

Posted Nov 19, 2016
took an hour to get a turkey sandwich from room service. any noise from a neighboring room echoes into your room. overpriced for the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Elegant and beautiful w/ friendly attentive staff

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The complimentary champagne and cheese platter delivered for our anniversary. The room was elegant and very comfortable
Cons: The parking. Covered parking was under construction and available parking was tight poorly lit spaces further from hotel
Location: Great restaurants. The Lantern and Elaine's. Very eclectic farm to table. Awesome
Well appointed rooms. Perfect location. Beautiful and comfortable sitting areas. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful sleep.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Quick overnight to visit my daughter. Great sleep thanks to luxurious sheets and a 'pillow menu'. Everything top notch as you would expect. Location can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel in close proximity to UNC

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Nice linens
Cons: Parking situation was challenging and outlets accessible near beds would have made this a perfect stay
Great hotel. Only drawback was the parking situation. Parking garage being renovated due to safety issues.