Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Convenient location, friendly staff, comfortable room!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glenwood springs, United States of America

Posted Nov 19, 2016
took an hour to get a turkey sandwich from room service. any noise from a neighboring room echoes into your room. overpriced for the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Elegant and beautiful w/ friendly attentive staff

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The complimentary champagne and cheese platter delivered for our anniversary. The room was elegant and very comfortable
Cons: The parking. Covered parking was under construction and available parking was tight poorly lit spaces further from hotel
Location: Great restaurants. The Lantern and Elaine's. Very eclectic farm to table. Awesome
Well appointed rooms. Perfect location. Beautiful and comfortable sitting areas. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel in close proximity to UNC

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Nice linens
Cons: Parking situation was challenging and outlets accessible near beds would have made this a perfect stay
Great hotel. Only drawback was the parking situation. Parking garage being renovated due to safety issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Could use some work

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: A little pricey for Chapel Hill.
Location: Walking distance to UNC and on Franklin street.
Very spacios room, but time is taking a toll. A lot of damaged floors and furniture could use some attention, Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Very beautiful hotel. However, check out time is at 11 AM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Great Stay in Chapel Hill

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Lobby, Atrium, Gym, Guest Rooms, Beds, Location
Location: Perfect location, we had amazing burgers and breakfast nearby and also took in a Comedy Show all on Franklin Street
We really enjoyed our stay at The Franklin this past weekend. We drove down to see our first Tar Heel Basketball game and found the hotels location perfect. It was an easy walk through campus down to the Smith Center and also surrounded by great food and things to do at night on Franklin Street. The hotel was super nice from the lobby and Atrium to our room. The beds and pillows were heaven. The bathrooms were great with the glass shower. Only negative was the shower leaked out of the glass door and seemed to have cause a bit of a mold smell from previous guests. Overall our time at the Franklin was great and we will definitely be staying here again if we ever make it back down to beautiful Chapel Hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION! Very upscale feel and nice appointments in the room. Will definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, but loud.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable with a great location in downtown Chapel Hill. Only complaint is the noise-not from the street-but from inside the hotel. I don't know if we had particularly noisy guests in the rooms next to us, but we could hear them as if there were no wall between us. Otherwise, a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 27, 2015
The location can't be beat. Nice rooms and amenities. Staff was helpful.