Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice B&B

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Size of the room, location, breakfast.
Cons: Parking lot was a little cramped.
Location: easy walk to downtown restaurant and bars.
We did not know this was a B&B, it was a very nice surprise, friendly staff, very nice room and accomodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mays landing nj

one of a kind

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Duke Campuses, Duke Gardens , both Durham Bulls stadiums, plenty of restaurants, and beer is everywhere
The inn is in the tradition of a B&B. Each room had it's own theme with all the amenities you need. The furniture around the inn were unique. The staff was both friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfasts' they were served in a nice room and our waitress was great. The one thing to know is there is no refridgerators in the rooms, explanation was that it is a law that does not allow them in B&B rooms. I eat all of my food while we were out.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Connecticut

Exquisite

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous decor, exceptional service,and all in all one of the nicest places I've ever stayed. I highly recommend this wonderful bed and breakfast.
4 out of 5
by kim from Pittsburgh

A comfortable elegance

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and accommodating. We were told the hotel was previously a residence for women who eventually needed more care making each guest room unique and named for a person. An added "treat" was the glass of port by the bedside.
5 out of 5
by David from Greensboro

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very comfortable with large king bed. Breakfast was excellent, especially the Italian Chicken Sausage and the Frittata that was served.
5 out of 5
by Tim

Outstanding

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient for a business trip. Easy in and out and breakfast was cinnamon banana french toast which was amazing.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a most perfect experience

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
the stay could not have been more pleasant. from the personal greeting upon arrival to the lovingly prepared breakfast, it was all wonderful. A great setting, within walking distance of downtown and multiple great restaurants. Across the street from a park for a morning jog. one of the more unique and relaxing experiences in my travels.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from North Carolina

A gem in downtown Durham

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice inn in downtown Durham. Great service, nice breakfast, made to order (included). Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels