Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

All around great hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Lovely remodel on a charming old hotel. Close to the action on Franklin street. The hotel shuttle dropped us off at our dinner spot. Short and super cheap uber ride home (it was a late night). the hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were lovely and clean. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Shuttle to UNC Chapel Hill
Location: Silverspot at Chapel Hill
Friendly and responsive hotel staff; ample parking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best of the Best

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is an amazing hotel in every way. I can not say enough positive things about it. The facility is immaculate. The bed was very comfortable. The staff are amazing. This is one of my favorite hotels in the States. The filet at the restaurant was also outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice Hotel in Chepel Hill

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location, decor, staff was great
Cons: Nothing
Very nice hotel, great price and close to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great dog friendly hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016
We had a large 2 room suite. Very comfortable bed and lovely bedding. Service and general ambience were impeccable. Highly recommended. Thanks to staff for friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful staff, comfortable rooms and great food

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Quaint hotel with friendly staff. Nice spacious rooms. Self adjusting thermostat. Elegant decor. Comfortable bed. Great food and free coffee! Free shuttle rides.
Cons: Everything could not have been more perfect. Don't change a thing.
Location: Southern Seasons and cafe's within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
After some slight confusion we enjoyed our time. Friendly staff, clean rooms beautiful layout, prompt room service, delicious breakfast. If we have the pleasure of returning we will clarify everything upfront! I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

College tour

Posted Oct 30, 2016
We were touring UNC and Duke. Perfect location. Rooms large enough for our family of five.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
uncomfortable with air vent blowing in face when in bed. linens heavy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels