Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great location, impeccably maintained facility with a friendly, accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Umstead gets it right!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We recently stayed her for my sister's birthday. What an amazing experience! From the minute we pulled up in front of the hotel until the minute we pulled away every staff member we came in touch with went above and beyond. They all addressed me by name (room was booked in my name) and wished my sister a happy birthday. It truly gave a personal feel to our stay. The hotel and grounds are beautiful and so peaceful. The spa is amazing and the staff are professional, pleasant, and accommodating. When we entered the spa they presented my sister with a complimentary gift bag for her birthday and after our spa treatment we went back to our beautiful room only to find a complimentary bottle of champagne with macaroons and a personalized birthday card. Truly above and beyond by the Umstead. I would love to go back again some day. They made a wonderful impression!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Top notch!

Posted May 16, 2017
Fabulous stay here. The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The pool and staff there were also just wonderful. Great room and amenities. Value for room service food was a little lacking and that would be my only slight complaint. But I would go back in a heart beat next time I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
by Gretchen

Lovely property

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was the perfect oasis to rest and recover from an eight hour drive from Ohio. Beautiful grounds, rooms, pool; I would stay here again if anything brings me to the Raleigh/Durham/Cary area again.
5 out of 5
by Annalise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncle Ronnie

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed the reclusive area, yet closed to shopping, airport and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Four Seasons like

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Superb hotel, excellent facility, very well maintained, comfortable accommodations, good gym, staff very helpful, top notch concierge and valet staff, great attention to detail. Finish hotel in this area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The entire hotel experience was well above our expectations. Great food, great spa, great service. Leave your room for an hour, come back and it's clean. They even put little bands around our charging cables to keep them together. Are you kidding me?? :)