Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Happy with our second stay here, will stay again

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second stay. We will stay here again when we visit the area. Very accommodating, friendly staff. The price was good and the rooms were comfortable. Plenty to choose from for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Nichole

Great hotel for the money

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in and check-out was easy and fast. The breakfast was pretty good for a continental breakfast since there were a couple of hot items available. Walls in the hotel were a bit thin since I could hear my neighbors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointing for a Marriott property

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Close enough to airport for easy access but far enough to minimize the noise. It is situated in a wooded area that is very pleasant.
I expected Marriott quality but got a Travelodge experience. The mattresses were at best ordinary (i.e. no pillow top). I reported burnt out light bulbs in my room and took two days to fix after I escalated to the manager. Even then, only 1 of the 2 bulbs were fixed. This place is within a few miles of RDU but it doesn't offer an airport shuttle. The rooms are clean and well appointed for a pseudo-suite (full kitchen but in my case, a broken stove). The property is also a little "tired". The breakfast room has only 4 tables so they expect you to carry your breakfast back to your room which makes it difficult to get that OJ refill or a coffee top-off. This is not a bad property but it does justify the near double price listed compared the Comfort Suites I stayed at earlier.in the week. The name may say Marriott but I won't waste my points on it again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
They charged an extra $160.00 on my credit card! It took days to get it back, and no one could even tell me why it happened!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
I really was pleased with my stay. The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly. I will use this hotel again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Charita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
At first, it seemed a little small with outdated decor. After a few days, we appreciated the quaintness and how easy it was to come & go with close access to everything from shopping to the airport to sporting events.
5 out of 5
by Ann-Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passing through Cary

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was passing through Raleigh/Cary and needed a place overnite. Nice property tucked away near other hotels. Great value and excellent room. More of an extended stay type suite for the price of a regular hotel room. Breakfast room was small but breakfast was very good.