Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good luck sleeping

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Close to Duke
Cons: Too noisy and low quoity
Location: Perfect for Duke Parents
I have stayed here twice. First time was barely acceptable. Thought I would give it another chance since so close to Duke you can walk to west campus and it was the lowest price. Never again. Rooms are what you would expect for price but realize hey are at the bottom of what is out there. The hallway floors were redone since my last stay but they are a laminate floor surface which echoes all noise from hallway ad that to no thresholds on doors and all hallway noise carries into your room. Good luck sleeping!! There was constant noise in hallway. Worst part was that when I came down at 10:25 to grab continental breakfast there was nothing there. When I questioned front desk lady she said they ended at 10:30. We both looked at clock above her head which told both of us it wasn't 10:30 and no response!!! Only they stopped serving at 10:30. No way they had it all cleaned up before 10:30. And no apology from here or offer to go get some. No problem Your breakfast was weak anyway and I would never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

As expected from a hotel under renoavtion

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Close to Duke University. Shuttle van was prompt & friendly. Room was clean, the free breakfast was OK, decent wifi - and the price was right.
Cons: The mattress was too soft for my taste. The furniture was dated and the HD TV was too small.
Location: Very convenient to Duke Medical Center and Duke University
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Easley, SC

Convenient hotel across from Duke Clinic.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was very helpful, friendly and courteous. Really appreciated the shuttle service to Duke.
Cons: Could have a microwave in the morning downstairs to warm up pastries.
Location: Duke Clinic, Duke University, shopping, dining, & a museum. Hotel provided great directions to these places in a handout they gave us upon check in.
The hotel was very clean. Everyone was as nice as they could be. Would definitely stay there again . Parking is very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is old. Other guests were noisy in the hallway at night when we were trying to sleep. The location was perfect as it was near Duke Hospital where I had surgery at 5:30 am.
2 out of 5
by Kamal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shannon

Not bad at ALL!

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room (king) was surprisingly huge. I loved the oversized pillows (used to getting really small pillows at hotels now days). Coming to a quiet room with no bother after a tough day helping to take care of sick family members was much appreciated.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Franklin

Nice place

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for the money. Was everything I expected. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Charlene from tx

Pleasant and relaxing place to stay

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and the room was actually more like an efficiency apartment. We really enjoyed having a sofa, a recliner, and a few other things that we thought were especially nice for the price. It was conveniently located and almost everything that we wanted to see or do was within three miles of the hotel. We enjoyed being so close to Duke University and the many restaurants. I definitely plan on staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

low budget

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
very spartan, flimsy plumbing, clearly a venue for low budget people. Disregard "breakfast" if you can call pastries from boxes as a healthy way to start your day.