Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Huge room/ suite....our room was very clean

Posted May 22, 2017
In walking distance to Duke Medical and a free shuttle is provided. Saves parking fees at the hospital! They also have special rates if you are staying there because you need to be at the hospital as opposed to vacationing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Duke University West Campus/Hospital

Posted May 16, 2017
Continental breakfast, coffee all day, a short walk to Duke University Hospital, rooms well kept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room not ready

Posted May 16, 2017
Don't try and check in early. 3PM means 3PM! Don't try and check in early. 3PM means 3PM! Don't try and check in early. 3PM means 3PM!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Hi Mr. Penny- We do apologize that one of your two rooms was not ready when you arrived. We had a large number of early check-ins and did our best to have rooms ready as soon as possible for each early arriving guest. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location near hospital

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Rooms are comfortable, and location is great. Had some issues with our reservations being incorrect, but it was resolved after some time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bare-bones place

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Very simple. Reasonably clean and quiet. Afternoon/night shift receptionist unhelpful... even surly. Recommended if you need a cheap no-frillshotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical choice near Duke Hospital

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Great staff! Comfortable, clean room. Outdated but cheapest option in the immediate area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is great and the location is excellent. It is a little dated, but in very good condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks Thomas-we appreciate you taking the time to review us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarkton, NC

Excellent and courteous staff.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable beds
Cons: Larger towels.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and stores.
Excellent and courteous staff. Very comfortable rooms with plenty of room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review Dennis, we are happy you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
by Cynthia Jones

Comfortable

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
rooms where very spacious, clean& staff was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks Cynthia Jones!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was accessible to Duke Hospital

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Good bargain and hotel staff were nice and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Hi Kay! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the review!