Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ARKANSAS

GOOD LOCATION

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: I regularly stay with Value Place, this one meets its usual high standards of cleanliness and facilities.
Just 10 miles straight down US1 and you are in downtown Raleigh-- easy connections via 540 to I40 & 85. Wmt 4 miles away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Management , Hotel Management
Billy, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoy staying with us and to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The hotel staff was excellent. The room itself was a little dated but was clean and better than expected for an extended stay. Overall great value and would recommend to family and friends on a budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review and feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Less expensive work hotel. Would not stay as a vacation hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
I did not stay the room was so small it felt claustrophobic the office clerks were very nice though they refunded my money and were very professional
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry you decided not to stay with us but glad to hear the staff took care of your refund.
4 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by William from Roanoke Rapids, NC

Basic hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
No coffee downstairs or in room. Clean hotel with large towels. Only 1 bar of soap in room.
2 out of 5
by ROBERT from Wappinger, NY

ONLY AS A LAST OPTION

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very unusual hotel but it was close to where I needed to be. It seemed to be more of a residential shelter than a hotel. No frills here. The entire staff appeared to be comprised of one man who did everything but was very friendly and helpful. Our room was far from luxury but was incredibly clean. Bed was very uncomfortable as there was no box spring, the mattress rested on a wire frame. While there were a couple of good (or note too bad) points to this hotel, I won't be rushing back
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Robert, We are very sorry your didn't enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outrageous deposit!

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't stay because the deposit fee was outrageous! $100 was too much especially in today's economy! I wound up staying at another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry you didn't stay with us and the deposit wasn't explained to you. We are unique that we don't require a credit card on file to hold or pay for a room so because we will accept cash we do ask for the deposit for any incidental's that could occur. Thank you for your feedback and again we are very sorry.
4 out of 5
by SEONG

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
GOOD!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Seong, Thank you for your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by Jordan

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jordan, Thank you for your feedback!