Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable and affordable.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
It's an older property and has had some spiffing up; could use more (carpet has old smell, loose shower faucet and lampshades cracked) but fit the need for an inexpensive quick overnight near hospital on a small budget. I am always pleased when wifi is free and the room has refrigerator and microwave.
3 out of 5
by Quan

Good Price

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
bed was ok but the sheets and bed spread had cigarette burns in them other than that issue it wasn't bad place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Just a one night stay to clear my head....Affordable and decent...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Good price.
Cons: Replace pillows.
Location: The location is not bad, 10 min. from downtown, which is $10-15 if you take a taxi. Not bad.
It is an OK place to stay for a night if you can't afford a more expensive place. Don't expect a great hotel and you will be ok. The pillows were really uncomfortable and it was not very clean but it worked for us since we just needed a cheap place for the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was not what we expected. Website pictures were nicer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gets the job done.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Not in the best neighborhood, but fairly close to anywhere you want to be in Raleigh. Rooms are not in the best condition, but clean and comfortable. Budget friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY! VERY! VERY! DISSATISFY!

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
IT WAS TERRIBLE I WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN. FROM HEARING SIRENS ALL NIGHT AND GETTING CRANK CALLS 6'OCLOCK IN THE MORNING I WAS NOT A HAPPY CAMPER. THE ROOM WAS HORRIBLE AND THE BATHROOM WAS JUST HORRIBLE. I SHOULD HAVE STAYED AT ECONO LODGE. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO STAY HERE BUT YOU CAN AT YOUR OWN RISK. THEY NEED TO GO OUT OF BUSINESS OR DO SOME SERIOUS REMODELING.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh nc

Not clean

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Close to the amphitheatre, shower faucet fell off. Room was run down and needed to be repaired. Light bulbs missing, one outlet and paper bath mats. Get what you pay for
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room dirty hole in bathroom cealing

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Not clean hole was located over toilet kinda of spooky Berber stay again Not clean hole was located over toilet kinda of spooky Berber stay againNot clean hole was located over toilet kinda of spooky Berber stay again