Ratings based on 1,089 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best 2 nights I've ever spent in a hotel!

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staying at the Washington Duke Inn and Golf Club was amazing. My boyfriend and I agreed it was the best hotel we've ever stayed in. We had already decided after our first night we would always come back to this hotel when we are in the area. We came to Durham, NC to watch a Duke basketball game. As soon as we checked in and dropped our things off we were able to literally walk across the street and we were on campus grounds. The hotel even provided a shuttle service to the game. I can't get over how friendly the entire staff was. The other guests were also nice. The In-room dining menu was pretty good too. I ordered breakfast one day and dinner one night. Both meals were great. I think the price for this type of luxury hotel is a steal as well. I definitely recommend this hotel. If you are considering something in this area you should stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are flattered by your outstanding review! It's wonderful to know that your visit to town for a Duke basketball game generated so many memories for you. We are thrilled to know that we get to welcome you back upon all of your future visits to the area! Thank you for sharing your Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club experience. We eagerly anticipate your return! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Lavish and lovely!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
We went to our first Duke men's basketball game over the weekend and stayed here. It was phenomenal! We ate at The Fairview dining room for dinner, which was excellent, and had breakfast at The Vista. Everyone was so friendly and the food was fantastic! Although a little pricey, it was well worth it! This was one of the best trips we've ever had and couldn't ask for anything more! We made great memories and WILL stay here again one day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Tony M., Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience on that your stay with us; and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services and food offerings. Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage; and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. with kindest regards, The Reservations team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely First Rate

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
The accommodations were pristine. The staff is so friendly and professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth to stay

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Nice surrounding and luxurious decorations
Cons: need to fix the noisy problem between room to room
Location: It's very close to duke university. It takes about 5 minutes walking to the campus.
The hotel is with nice golf view and high quality decoration. But the room condition is not good. the wifi in room is very low, and the material of anti-noisy in room seems like not working, too much noisy from next door, laughing and talking and --. it really made me sleepless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by WashingtonDukeInn, Hotel Management
Dear Vivian, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Inn's picturesque setting, but would like to apologize for the issues you encountered in your guestroom. We will share your comments with our management team so they may address. We hope to welcome you back to the Inn again! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience on that your stay with us; and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services and food offerings. Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage; and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. with kindest regards, The Reservations team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Beautiful Hotel, Wonderful Location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Location: Close to Duke campus for sporting events. The Duke Lemur center is a short drive and was a great family activity.
Our family loved everything about this hotel. The room was comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the location was perfect. Our children enjoyed the pool. The whole family enjoyed the nearby walking/fitness trail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by WashingtonDukeInn, Hotel Management
Dear Meredith, We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy so many of the Inn's amenities and area attractions. Thank you for your review! We look forward to your next stay at the Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

close to the Duke U campus

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: close to the campus
Cons: better wifi and in room facilities
sayyed total 6 dasy( 3+3) in 1 wk, overall like the facility
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Tony M., Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience on that your stay with us; and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services and food offerings. Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage; and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. with kindest regards, The Reservations team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to activity

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great, as always!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience on that your stay with us; and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services and food offerings. Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage; and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. with kindest regards, The Reservations team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels