Ratings based on 1,043 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from davidson nc

Excellent food and service!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Would like to return
Location: Durham and research triangle
Enjoyed the grounds and proximity to Duke University
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by WashingtonDukeInn, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our close proximity to campus and our beautiful grounds. The Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club team looks forward to welcoming you back soon! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Duke University.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel close to Duke University.
Location: The location is close to Duke University. Durham sites and restaurants are a short drive away.
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean and well maintained and the staff was courteous. We would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by WashingtonDukeInn, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of the Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay complemented by the courteous service from our staff. Please know our team welcomes the opportunity to host you again! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from China

Nice hotel near to Duke University

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The evioronment and service.
Location: opposite to Duke Stadiums.
It was wonderful. The staff helped me with every requests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic Elegance

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros:
Visited WDI while my daughter was at volleyball camp at Duke. I chose this hotel as the location was perfect to walk to the gyms to visit. Everyone from the moment I walked through the door until I left was personal, genuine and helpful. The room was spacious and well appointed. There is no reason to leave the property to dine - restaurants offer a wide variety of delicious dishes. I can't wait to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by WashingtonDukeInn, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We can't wait to have you back! We're thrilled to hear that your stay during your daughter's camp surpassed your expectations. From the service to our staff to our comfortable guestrooms and delicious dining, we are glad your visit was most enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back soon! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, FL

Beautiful golf course view

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Perfect place to stay for a visit to Duke, friendly staff and a beautiful golf course and indoor pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by WashingtonDukeInn, Hotel Management
Dear Jenny, Thank you for your review and for sharing the lovely photo of the Duke University Golf Club. We are happy you enjoyed the Inn and all of its wonderful amenities. We hope to welcome you back to the Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club soon! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Amazing!!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Awesome inn. Will definitely stay again. Clean, great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by WashingtonDukeInn, Hotel Management
Dear cecile, We greatly appreciate your gracious remarks and five star review! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club soon! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfection

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The Washington Duke inn is without question one of my favorite stops of my several hundred nights a year on the road !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by WashingtonDukeInn, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, What a lovely compliment! It is our pleasure to be a relaxing retreat for you during your business travels. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club soon! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
5 out of 5
by Rob from Clermont Fl

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very professional staff. We'll managed. The Hotel in design was well thought out. There were no back of house or operational visuals that would take away from the beauty of the grounds and golf course. The Hotel maintenance both grounds and building were in great shape.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Washington Duke Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, Thank you for your complimentary review of the Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club. We are so appreciative of our kind remarks about our staff and property. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn soon! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
staff was excellent. Vanessa our maid got a vase for flowers which was much appreciated. Concierge helped find wine and flowers. Valet group was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by WashingtonDukeInn, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed the service from our staff, especially from Vanessa, concierge and our bellmen. Our team is dedicated to providing each guest with exceptional service, and we are happy to hear you received just that. We look forward to your next stay at the Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
5 out of 5
by Xichu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels