Ratings based on 1,051 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from turks caicos islands

Daughter at Duke. Golf course always great.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
I have daughter attending Duke and the Wa Duke is my preferred choice for hotels when visiting. Golf course is always superb and staff friendly and knowledgeable. Would recommend to my friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by WashingtonDukeInn, Hotel Management
Dear Keith, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are thrilled to be your hotel of choice when visiting your daughter at Duke. We must agree with you - the Duke University Golf Club is fantastic! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club upon your many visits to Durham! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Duke

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Food tasty and close to Duke. We were able to walk back and forth. Did not golf but course looked nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by WashingtonDukeInn, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate you taking time to share your experience at the Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our proximity to campus along with our delicious cuisine. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn soon! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Luxury Convenience

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Great food, reasonable prices. Beautiful setting. Very comfortable and clean. The room itself had beautiful linens and decorating.
After hard work moving my daughter into the dorm, lots of walking with heavy loads in 90* heat, it was wonderful to relax and enjoy meals at the Washington Duke Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by WashingtonDukeInn, Hotel Management
Dear Mary Beth, Thank you for your generous review of the Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club! It was our pleasure to be a comfortable and relaxing retreat for you following the move-in on campus, and we are even more excited that you were able to enjoy a few delicious meals on property as well. We look forward to your return in the future! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great hotel right on the campus of Duke. Warm and friendly staff. Delicious food!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by WashingtonDukeInn, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of the Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club! We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience and enjoyed our location on campus, delicious cuisine and the service from our staff. We hope to welcome you back soon and often! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from davidson nc

Excellent food and service!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Would like to return
Location: Durham and research triangle
Enjoyed the grounds and proximity to Duke University
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by WashingtonDukeInn, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our close proximity to campus and our beautiful grounds. The Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club team looks forward to welcoming you back soon! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Duke University.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel close to Duke University.
Location: The location is close to Duke University. Durham sites and restaurants are a short drive away.
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean and well maintained and the staff was courteous. We would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by WashingtonDukeInn, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of the Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay complemented by the courteous service from our staff. Please know our team welcomes the opportunity to host you again! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from China

Nice hotel near to Duke University

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The evioronment and service.
Location: opposite to Duke Stadiums.
It was wonderful. The staff helped me with every requests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by WashingtonDukeInn, Hotel Management
Dear Yan, Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay at the Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club and enjoyed the service from our staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic Elegance

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros:
Visited WDI while my daughter was at volleyball camp at Duke. I chose this hotel as the location was perfect to walk to the gyms to visit. Everyone from the moment I walked through the door until I left was personal, genuine and helpful. The room was spacious and well appointed. There is no reason to leave the property to dine - restaurants offer a wide variety of delicious dishes. I can't wait to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by WashingtonDukeInn, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We can't wait to have you back! We're thrilled to hear that your stay during your daughter's camp surpassed your expectations. From the service to our staff to our comfortable guestrooms and delicious dining, we are glad your visit was most enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back soon! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, FL

Beautiful golf course view

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Perfect place to stay for a visit to Duke, friendly staff and a beautiful golf course and indoor pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by WashingtonDukeInn, Hotel Management
Dear Jenny, Thank you for your review and for sharing the lovely photo of the Duke University Golf Club. We are happy you enjoyed the Inn and all of its wonderful amenities. We hope to welcome you back to the Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club soon! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Amazing!!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Awesome inn. Will definitely stay again. Clean, great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by WashingtonDukeInn, Hotel Management
Dear cecile, We greatly appreciate your gracious remarks and five star review! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club soon! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services