Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel, convenient location.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
This hotel is clean, well equipped and really convenient to everything in Raleigh. The staff at this hotel went above and beyond time and time again. You will not stay with nicer people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Just ok stay. Nothing to rave about. Clean, but simple.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived an employee was standing outside the doorway smoking a cigarette. Not a great way to enter the hotel. Employees were all very friendly and the stay was great. We were looking forward to the buffet breakfast, but the quality of the hot food was poor. Otherwise, the stay was great and we would stay here again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel on the Southside of Raleigh

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Staff, room size .
Cons: Could use bigger cups for coffee.
Location: Located on the south side of Raleigh. Literally 15 minutes to downtown Raleigh.
Spent 3 nights at this Wingate. Hotel staff was helpful and very pleasant. The lady in the breakfast area couldn't have been any nicer. Even brought coffee to me when she noticed my cup was empty. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garner

Very nice stay

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness
Cons: More vending machines
Location: Many stores and restaurants nearby. All within a mile or two. Too many to list
Upon arrival the front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The elevators were very clean. The halls and rooms very clean. The room had a safe to store valuables. The bathroom very clean and accommodating. Bed was comfortable. All in all nothing negative about my stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel - Nice decor/finishes!

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was surprisingly nice. Probably the nicest I have stayed at in this price range in the past couple of years. Everything about it was great. Location was convenient to get into downtown Raleigh (~5 minutes). Hotel was clean, had very nice higher-end decor and finishes. Hotel staff were available anytime and breakfast staff were more than accommodating. The only tiniest little thing to me was that the eggs were not very good. Other than that, everything was perfect. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay_clean

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The place was great and nice people that assisted with my checking in. It was nice to be welcomed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels