Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Just ok stay. Nothing to rave about. Clean, but simple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garner

Very nice stay

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness
Cons: More vending machines
Location: Many stores and restaurants nearby. All within a mile or two. Too many to list
Upon arrival the front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The elevators were very clean. The halls and rooms very clean. The room had a safe to store valuables. The bathroom very clean and accommodating. Bed was comfortable. All in all nothing negative about my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel close to our children

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The room
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Location was wonderful still close to downtown Raleigh.
It was a nice hotel near our childrens college. Everything was great except the breakfast could have been a higher quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Some updating would be great
Location: We had easy access to Restaurants and to Downtown Raleigh.
Wingate was in a convenient location with ample parking and access to Raleigh. The room was clean with the exception of the carpet, and staff welcoming. The breakfast staff was great but I have had better food in other Windham hotels. Overall we were pleased with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Check in and check out was fast. Quiet hotel for busy college football weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

King size bed in room 424 sunk in the middle.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: update beds
Location: OK location, close to sports bar 'Lock and Load' and other good places to dine.
Both my wife and I had a terrible night sleep, because the bed in our room (#424) sunk in the middle. The bed was also lumpy, probably indicating that it needed to be replaced. The cleaning staff inadvertently blocked the hallway and we had to move the cleaning carts out of the way to pass. We were able to use sign language to communicate with them, because they didn't speak English, in order to get our ironing board cover replaced, as it didn't fit the iron board. The breakfast was the usual fare you find today in most hotels and the staff attendant was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Rocky start!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Beds were firmer than most places, so good for our backs! Quiet despite being fully booked.
Cons: Maintenance!
Location: family visit
The key to our first assigned room didn't work to open the door. Originally told there were not other rooms, we got one that was supposedly the second erroneously billed to me through Expedia. The replacement room had an awful smell in the bathroom - like old Chinese food! If we stopped the sink and filled it with water, that helped. Being a weekend stay, no maintenance was available to remedy these problems. The housekeeper went out of her way to make sure the new key worked and that we were comfortable. Apologies abound, but still, took some pleasantness out of the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ/NY

Very Very nice

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: A temperature readout for the room
This is a very nice hotel to stay at. The room as well as the bathroom was very clean. The hotel Staff was very friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast had a wide variety of things to select from. Forgive me for forgetting her name but, the lady who took care of the complimentary breakfast was excellent in so many ways. She was very friendly and kind. She made sure we were satisfied with our morning breakfast and went out of her way to make sure that we were taken care of. She is an asset to your organization. I would highly recommend this hotel to stay at
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I loved my time there.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I would highly recommend this place. It's worth the money. Very clean, very friendly staff. It's not that expensive. A nice hot breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, breakfast was lacking but the rest was fine.