Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice clean hotel. Lousy wifi.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Wifi and fitness center
Location: Nothing nearby to do.
The hotel is nice, but not extraordinary in any way, and it's pretty clean too. The wifi is awful, the gym is wa too small (1 treadmill) and there's not much in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok.

Posted May 13, 2017
This hotel stay was ok. The front desk and the breakfast staff was great. They were very friendly and accommodating. However, the hotel needs some help. Our room at first glance seemed ok; however, the red stain on the floor was hard to overlook as well as the bathtub faucet not being connected to the porcelain. At least our room needed some additional care. It's also the details around the hotel that need some help too. I will probably not stay at a Wingate again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Garner, NC

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff
Cons: Walls were thin. Could hear everything going on in next room (snoring, lovemaking, bathroom conversations, etc.)
Location: Bowling in Garner, short drive to downtown Raleigh, NC
All staff were friendly, efficient and professional. The breakfast attendant was exceptional! She went out of her way to make sure we had every thing we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was great. The staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
by Raymona

Awesome Service

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was absolutely perfect. This was the 3rd year we stayed here for this basketball tournament and we were pleasantly surprised to walk in to a tub with jets. Perfect for my daughters ice bath after her games.
5 out of 5
by Angeli

Visiting family

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Over night stay to visit family. Hotel was quiet and very CLEAN!!! The front desk lady even made us fresh coffee which we so appreciated. We will be coming back for sure.
4 out of 5
by kanesha

Racquetball Trip

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The experience was not bad. This was not what I was use to staying a this type of hotel. It seemed to lack the full cleanliness that it needed. some mold on the bathroom pipes that should be address when cleaning personal does the rooms. That was the biggest thing for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was an amazing stay!
5 out of 5
by Johnny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels