Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alma, GA

Great Stay

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Spacious and clean rooms.
Cons: Upgrade to A/C units with thermostats.
We were in the area for a concert at the Walnut Creek Amphitheater. I booked this room because the rate was the lowest in the area and was pleasantly surprised when I checked in. The room was very spacious and really nice. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had plenty of space. I would definitely stay here again when we come to this area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surf City, NC

Nice hotel close to Walnut Creek

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Quick check in, clean room, friendly-helpful staff, yummy breakfast with many options
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good find

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Very good hotel close to great restaurants. Yolanda with breakfast staff was fantastic. She made us feel very welcomed. Front desk was great. Only problem I had was a couch. Needed a pull out couch or extra bed for sleeping but the hotel couldn't accommodate. Other than that, great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Very Satisfied

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Free laundry services especially helpful for me who had been traveling for several weeks.
Cons: Update colors and decor.
Location: Located close to major roadways, restaurants, shops, etc.
Great location, excellent staff, clean and neat room and common areas, free use of laundry facilities, free hot or cold breakfast. All around great place to stay. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Raleigh

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: The staff were, hands down, the best part of this place.
Cons: We had no complaints.
Location: It's right on the border between Garner and Raleigh, so there are plenty of restaurants and stores and activities within five miles.
We had a really excellent experience overall--the staff, in particular, were absolutely wonderful. The desk clerks were more than willing to help in any way, and the women working the continental breakfast were bending over backwards to help and make sure we were happy. The room itself was clean and spacious and comfortable, and we were very pleased with the quality of the amenities available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a quick trip to Raleigh

Posted Feb 29, 2016
We loved our stay! Very clean and friendly staff..also enjoyed the breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
by Rafaela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Florida

Business in the Raleigh area

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Wingate Hotels are one of my favorite chains. Rooms are large and always clean, staff is very friendly and locations are normally good. This hotel was no exception and I enjoyed my two day stay.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Tennessee

Nice Hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
My overall stay was nice. The staff was courteous especially the lady in the breakfast area. She made going to breakfast a treat. She was very warm and helpful. However, I was locked out of my room the first night and could not find the front desk employee to assist me. I stood in the lobby and called out at the desk but no one ever answered or came to help. Luckily, i was able to contact the second person in my room who had a key and he came and let me in. Otherwise I may have had to sleep in the lobby and I was very exhausted. That was a very disappointing experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice quiet hotel.

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Check in was a breeze. The clerk helped with directions to nearby restaurants. The room was much better than I expected, as this stay was for business I figured it would not be this nice. Overall a very good experience.