Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The hotel staff were very accommodating. I liked that it was quiet and low key environment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ray from Newport News, VA

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Only one complaint. You could hear the noise in the halls. Not very soundproof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Very close to downtown Raleigh which important to us. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hickory, NC

Recommended over the Marriot.

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Extremely friendly staff and large clean rooms. Continental breakfast was above average with the made to order Belgium waffles. We also had friends staying in the Marriot downtown, and we most definitely got the better deal other than being downtown. Their room/bathroom was smaller, and no refrigerator, free wifior parking. The Wingate is only about 10 minutes from the convention center. The ONLY thing that I was envious over, was the Marriot had restaurants located in the hotel. But overall, we will be staying here from now on when we travel to Raleigh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Betty from Charlotte

It was great. Staff was lovely

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
The staff and accommodations more than met my expectations. The location was not bereft with scenery but I was not there for the scenery and the scenery downtown was just a 15 minute drive away! The rooms were comfortable and the free breakfast had a satisfying selection. I'd recommend this hotel to my friends and family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast crew was the friendliest and most helpful I've ever come across.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessica L.

Luke Bryan Concert weekend

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Orbitz
We had great customer service with this hotel. Our floor when we checked in had a horrible smell of rotten eggs and so did our room. But, all was upgraded and taken care of to another floor with simple ease and enlightenment. Come to find out the carpets had been shampooed. we had a great stay with Wingate!!!! We will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elaine from Maryland

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel because it was relatively close to the Walnut Creek Amphitheater where we saw Janet Jackson. When we first entered the room we were very impressed. It was large and comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was the shower situation. It was a huge step over the tub to get in the shower. Other than that, it was great. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Careen from Hilton Head

Wedding at Wingate

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
I came for a wedding and this hotel was only minutes from the venue. Check in was fast and easy and my room was nice and very clean. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels