Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, breakfast was lacking but the rest was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. Was great to have access to a washer and dryer 24 hours and for free.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but really over priced

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Great staff overall, but the amenities offered doesn't match the price of the rooms offered...I payed over $100 per night to stay, but I feel like I had a $77.00 experience.
4 out of 5
by Heather from Boca

Great hotel for the price!

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable bed and great water pressure in the shower. They were fixing the roof while I was there but I left at 8:30am and they had not started yet...do they don't start construction too early in the morning!
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robin from Beckley, WV

We Love this Wingate!

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first stay. We were very pleased with everything about our room. It was cozy, the bed was comfy, the amenities were nice, and it was so quiet. Breakfast was tasty and offered enough choices to please most anyone. It's a short drive in any direction to shopping and there are some restaurants within walking distance. We'll definitely be back for more stays!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quality for a reasonable price

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend had nothing be a nice experience. The rooms are spacious and very clean, the gym had a decent variety of machines and weights in it, and there was nice selection for the breakfast... free parking and wifi was also a plus too! The front desk was friendly and accommodating (I asked for a late checkout and they told it wasn't an issue at all). My only complaint is that the bathroom in our room smell as if someone had just used it, but that smell did not subside the three days we were there. Not sure if it is something to do with the septic or what, but it was kind of unpleasant being in the bathroom any longer than you needed to and we usually just kept the door shut if we were in the room.
5 out of 5
by krishna kumar from san francisco

Good place with minor problems

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
I went for my wife's graduation. This place was close to raleigh and had good reviews. So booked the room there. The people were courteous, helpful and nice. Had a pool and gym facility but did not use it. They had continental breakfast in the morning (the staff were nice and helpful but the food was decent at best). They had 24hr lobby assistance which proved to be really helpful for me as i had an early flight. Some of the downfalls (although minor) were they didnt provide free water bottles when i arrived. Also i forgot to pack in tooth paste and when asked for it, i was told they do not carry such an important travel accessory