Ratings based on 945 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Walmart isnt far. Triangle mall isnt far. Various food places within short distance !!
The location is convenient, the staff was nice. However, maintance was cleaning the windows and needed to come inside my room; super uncomfortable. The door handle to get out of the room came completely off during my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Downsouth

Not what I expected from Wingate

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Raleigh and surrounding attractions were close. Hotel is easily accessible to downtown.
The Hotel was clean and the room was in order. However, It was obviously old and very well used. Not the quality that we have come to expect from Wingate Hotels. The room we were in could obviously need a little TLC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
TV wouldn't work so I called front desk and someone said they would be right up! Waited And waited nobody came so I called again and still Nobody ever came so I called a third time and still nobody ever came! I had two kids with me and no TV for them to watch! Was not happy at all and never will stay here again! Very poor customer service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville

all the right stuff

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: It was easy. Booking through Expedia and paying before you get to your reservation takes all the hard out of check in.
Cons: Maybe better in-room coffee.
Location: We were there for a conference. It was nice to have a conscience store within walking distance.
We were guests of the hotel for three nights and enjoyed good rest on comfortable mattresses, wonderful hot showers every morning and a good breakfast. I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anderson, S.C.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Clean and friendly. Pool was closed, but other than that, I couldn't complain at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs renovation

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: staff was nice
Cons: ...
Location: far from the center of town it seems like an industrial area
staff was nice but the hotel was old and needs renovation the bathroom door was so old it was falling apart at the bottom the refrigerator was so old and noisy it was hard to go to sleep i would have unplugged it but it was full of frost it would have melted and made a mess. we will not go back until they renovate the hotel this is a good chain of hotels and the first location i ever had an issue with
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Always pleased with Wingate by Wyndham - great facilities with decent price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I enjoyed myself and my room! My overal experience was a great one! Accessibility to dining and the highways are also great! Complimentary breakfast was not too bad! I really have nothing bad to say about it! I was on the first floor so I had access to exits to smoke! I'm definitely coming back again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Room was dirty. Dirty used washcloth in the shower when I arrived. Smelled like someone was smoking something in the room before I arrived.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Not Well Maintained at All

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: Needs to be remodeled!!! We will not be going back.
The furniture in our room was all scuffed, scratched. The clock didn't work, some of the lights looked very old and wobbly and the room was dark, not strong enough light bulbs. The bathroom door was stuck against the floor by the tub.The air conditioner was very loud all night. Our room carpeting was stained in several places. No USA Today paper in the morning. The breakfast area was not clean, I did not feel good about eating there. The lobby was dark and the furniture is all worn out, this hotel needs a major renovation.