Ratings based on 1,002 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Awesome hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Awesome hotel and great sleeping bed!!! Very clean and staff is amazing Little to pricey Great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Okay for a quick overnight stay. The mattress in my room could be replaced. TV had a slight glow all night(kind of like it was in some kind of stand by mode). Staff was hopeful with all my questions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Disappointing but adequate.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The continental breakfast and the comfortable bed.
Cons: Replacing the carpet and some light remodeling would help a lot.
Location: I was there on business and only cared about the straight shot into downtown Raleigh.
The carpet appeared to be very old and should be replaced. It looked and "felt" dirty because of wear and tear. There was an odor of something like soap throughout the hotel, which was bothersome at first since I'm sensitive to chemicals and perfumes. The heat pump filters were clean. Since I have allergies, I always check. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast was everything I had hoped for. There was no noise that was bothersome, and the location was easily accessible. I can't say I wouldn't stay there again, but it would be better with a little remodeling, especially some new carpet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corolla, NC

The hotel is in dire need of repairs!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Price and location! Quick drive to downtown Raleigh.
Cons: Repair the place
Location: In the middle of suburbia, what can I say? We did go to the Super Walmart
The shower curtain had been riped off the shower. The entire hotel look beat up. It's just at that point where it needs a major face lift. The gym looked dangerous.The fitness equipment was old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Although the furniture in the room was very outdated, the room itself was clean. Overall, it was okay for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Funk in the bunk

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Smelled awful. Very strong chemical smell throughout building and room. Stanky Hot tub not working. Non desirable location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Very friendly greeting by staff. All questions asked to staff were answered promptly and honestly. Hotel every convenient for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice Close to where I needed to go

Posted Mar 30, 2017
I really thought the staff was very pleasant & friendly. Room was nice & comfortable. The free continental breakfast was real good. If & when I have to go back to Raleigh NC, I would stay there again. It was quite. I didn't here any of the other guest. The building was nice & clean. I would definitely recommend the Windgate of Windhym a good place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville.

Adaquate. But I will not stay in another wingate

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Location was what we needed, but the overall hotel experience was low. There were too many people there to party, including next to our room.
Cons: The bathrooms were in bad shape. Clean, but fixtures were rusting, tile was coming apart, and the shower was in bad shape.
Location: Only thing nearby was the highway and a Waffle House.
The hotel was generally adaqate. Had I been traveling alone for business, it would had been fine. I was with my 12 yr old daughter. The hotel seemed to be a place for the local younger crowd to come and party in the rooms. We had a very rowdy group next door partying until past 2am. Luckily my daugher did not hear any of it. I wont stay at another Wingate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Close to downtown with places to eat close by.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Staff was awesome. We want to go back when it's warm to use pool