Ratings based on 1,095 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise +

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Hum. front desk person friendly despite above.
Got Jack Hammers in AM 2 doors away. No warning about that upon check in or would have chosen different room location. Also place is pretty shabby. Hope noise means a face lift for rooms too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the hotel. Even with the construction it was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Disgusting smell of smoke

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: The hotel should list that it's under construction and that smoking is allowed
This hotel is under construction! While eating our breakfast there was drywall dust on everything, not to mention the noise level from the airguns, hammers etc... Our room was extremely hot because the AC was broken and the room stunk of smoke. We stayed for one night, the next morning we checked out and found a different hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Hotel was under construction, furnishings was extremely worn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey

X

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Didn't smell clean. They was renovating xxxxxx'xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Cozynight

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel was clean and the staff very professional. They were undergoing some remodeling on the main floor but that was not a problem for us on the 3rd floor. The beds were very comfortable. The room was immaculate. We slept like babies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Valarie Horne (GM), Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We’re delighted to hear that you your stay. It is our goal to ensure each guest is completely satisfied. It’s pleasing to hear we achieved our goal. We can’t wait to see you on your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel close to Chaplain Class

Posted Nov 17, 2017
I had a great experience with my two night stay there at their hotel. My Chaplain Class was hosted in their conference room. The staff was friendly and very helpful. My room was very clean and large size. Despite the many people there: my Chaplain Class; boys soccer team; and a Women's Retreat, everything went smoothly. The hotel wasn't so noisy. I was impressed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Valarie Horne (GM), Hotel Management
I’d like to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our establishment. I’m very pleased to hear everything was exactly what you expected. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerville, SC

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Good location. Very comfortable beds Cleanliness Breakfast
Location: Lots of stores and restaurants nearby
Nice hotel in a good location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was good. There were signs indicating an upcoming remodeling of the hotel, but the hotel didn't look like it needed any remodeling. It was more than satisfactory in its current condition. So I can only imagine how nice it will be after the renovation. The Wingate ownership must really want to satisfy their customers!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Valarie Horne (GM), Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I am very pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
It was a dirty and construction is all over the place. Also breakfast area was not clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Valarie Horne (GM), Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay was anything less than satisfying. We are in the process of converting into a Laquinta Inn & Suites. Please visit us again when the conversion is complete April 2018. Kind regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington mo

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The room was dirty there was it look like blood in the carpet cigarette ashes in the window seal the furniture was dusty. The bed appeared to be clean and smelled clean that was the only good part. I got there late and did not see that till the next morning. I would never have stayed the night very disappointed. Expedia , You overrated this motel makes me very concerned about booking again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Valarie Horne (GM), Hotel Management
I'd like to thank you for writing a review expressing your concerns. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while lodging with us. We are currently in the process of converting to a Laquinta Inn & Suites. I hope you will give us another chance once the conversion is complete. Kind regards,