Ratings based on 1,157 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Total destruction

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I would have liked to have bee offered an opportunity for a refund
Location: Location was ok
The hotel was under renovation. They should not have been booking rooms during this time. It looked like a disaster area. The constant banging and hammering all night was unbearable. The ceiling over the shower was all torn up with pipes and metal hanging out, very unsafe. And who knows what it did for breathing. Totally unacceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

The hotel is currently in pieces.

Posted Mar 18, 2018
This hotel is under heavy construction which makes for a less than ideal stay and it looks like they have a long way to go. There are materials everywhere and a lot of demo is underway. My room was not exempt; broken chair, a hole cut into the ceiling of the bathroom made for a repair, etc. However, the bed was comfortable and clean and the staff was friendly. So, it was ok. I am a bit surprised that they are charging market rate for this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina


Posted Mar 18, 2018
As we entered the hotel it was noticed that the hall were in disrepair (however there may have been a crew working in the area to correct the problem). when we entered the room there was a large hole in the ceiling. The room was designated as a "no smoking" room however, it reeked of cigarettes to the point that I got a headache. The carpet was filthy with large stains. The bathroom door handle wa broken off and the toilet seat was filthy with dirt and grime. However, the bathtub was clean. There was food left in the refrigerator and the refrigerator hummed all night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Thumbs down

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Dirty linen in the closet, smoke alarm broken, cut out holes in the ceiling, remote with batteries, tv didn’t work, light fixtures broken, old appliances
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Mar 4, 2018
Wait until construction is done. Not an appealing place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BALTIMORE


Posted Mar 3, 2018
Pros: breakfast
Cons: cleanliness
The hotel was under some major renovation, sheetrock residue on floors and elevator, even the luggage cart was dirty. The room had a smell of some one smoking somekind of substance, the ceiling vent cover in doorway and bathroom was missing thats where the smell came in. i used my hole can of lysol disinfectant spray. i am a non smoker and just had along drive from Baltimore and this was the first time i could not rest at a Wyndham Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction wait a few months

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Place was under construction, remodeling. Room had open places in ceiling, wallpaper torn and being replaced. Breakfast choices were good, would stay again after construction.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Probably a great hotel if not under renovation...

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The staff was also nice and the breakfast was better than expected.
Cons: I understand they are under renovation, but it would have been nice to know about this before booking.
We booked this hotel weeks ago to attend a conference. When we booked the hotel, we were promised an indoor heated salt water pool as well as a whirlpool. However, when we arrived the pool was outside and closed, the whirlpool was gone and the hotel was under construction. Not only where the holes in the ceiling throughout the room, there were pieces of construction just sitting everywhere in the hotel. In addition, we were woken up the next morning by jackhammers.Still, the hotel itself and staff were nice and the breakfast provided was delicious, though the juice machine was broken... Still, the hotel was cheap and I guess you get what you pay for. Also, the shower curtains do not remain closed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sneads ferry, nc


Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Staff was pleasant.
Cons: Everything
Location: It is pretty central to highways, etc.
I took this hotel because it was close to where I needed to be, and the price was cheap. You'd think after 60 years I would learn that you don't get something for nothing. True, the hotel is under renovations. I will admit they mention this in the info on the hotel info (if you look closely enough). However, this is highly under noted. The hotel is in shambles! And, it's filthy! Stains on carpeting, broken lampshades, non-working outlets, disgusting toilet and shower, Mystery stains (yuck!) on toilet paper holder, sides of furniture, door jambs. Noisy until midnight, construction started 7 am on Monday morning ( so much for sleeping), and furniture older than me. When I wrote in my disappointment, relply from management was that I could have stayed elsewhere and that it was clearly stated (not) that hotel was undergoing renovations. Never did address the filth. Hmmm..I guess that they feel that comes as a whole package. Never again. Shame on you Wyndham and Expedia. Mine is not the first review like this, nor I suspect will it be the last. I think a refund is in order!
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Good hotel for the price. It was clean but they are renovating so the outlook isn’t great currently. Breakfast wasn’t great because some of the milk had gone bad and the juice machine was broken. They did set out juice in containers but it was warm. Overall it was an okay stay and would probably stay again because of the price.