Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel good, safe location.

Posted May 9, 2018
Nice hotel at reasonable pricing. Staff was pleasant. Room was comfortable, clean. Close proximity to good meals. Good location to all Raleigh events that you may be attending.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Had to switch rooms 3 times

Posted May 6, 2018
Pros: Central location to Raleigh. Price
Cons: Rooms need to be redone.
Stayed here for a week while looking for houses to rent in Raleigh area. Had to switch rooms 3 times due to train and fan noise and air conditioner not working. This hotel is in dire need of a complete room makeover. Furniture was different in every room. Mattresses were very uncomfortable. Only had free breakfast once as all food was prepared with a microwave and was not very tasty. Want be back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Friendly helpful staff. Conveniently located

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Friendly helpful staff. Conveniently located. Minutes from downtown, the mall and museums
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2018
Cons: Put a pack of disposable make up remover in rooms along with toiletries. It will save on the wash cloth staining. A list of eateries nearby in room
Location: didn't know what to do nearby???
It was a very clean place to stay with reasonable rates
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We have makeup remover available upon request but will look into adding this item to our bathroom amenities. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 23, 2018
This hotel is a great value for the money. Very clean, modern rooms, friendly staff and a great breakfast included. Will definitely stay here again on our next visit !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Did not get the room that I booked. Room was not cleaned for my entire stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Pros: Very good continental breakfast.
We had a room that the toilet did't flush. When we told the guy at the desk in the morning, the only thing he said was that their maintenance man was on sick leave. We asked to be moved to another room. He told us that couldn't be done because they were all sold out. Later that morning we called in again and the lady on duty at that time was very accommodating and said she would change our room. We had no problem after that. The guy (overnight or early AM) should be instructed how to handle a situation like that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trains, noisy Hvac below average breakfast.

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Trains ran by the motel all night. This went well with the Hvac noises. When we arrived our room was not set for the correct date and there was trouble locating an available room. We booked and paid for the room almost 3 months in advance. I booked a choice room in Chambersburg, Pa. that had a better breakfast.. it was one third of the price of this room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hanover,PA

Close to the highway, and attractions

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: hire a better cleaning staff
Location: PNC Arena is close by, and the fair grounds are very close by.
Bathroom had mold on the shower, and the floor wasn't vacuum very good. The stopper on the sink didn't stay up, the shower stopper didn't stay up, and the tub filled with water. Wasn't very impressed.