Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis

Dark in a wharehouse

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Lighting in parking lot
Location: Dark felt unsafe
Hotel in a warehouse area, parking lot and surrounding area very dark, felt unsafe, spent only 1 nite then checked out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, decent cost

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Nice sized room, king beds comfortable, hardly ever a wait for the elevator, decent breakfast
Cons: Some noise from heavy-footed folks upstairs; through the closed doors of a connected room.
Location: Easily get to the art museum, fairgrounds, Meredith College, NC State, downtown.
Great location outside the actual city, but 10-15 minutes from lots of sites. 5 minutes from our baby grandson! I've stayed in a lot of hotels in and around Raleigh - and keep coming back to this one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable but remote.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable.
Cons: Start breakfast/coffee at 6am.
Location: There's nothing nearby - very remote.
Situated in an industrial park setting, no restaurants, etc close by. Need to have a vehicle to access. Continental breakfast adequate but doesn't start until 630 am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lumberton, NC

Near the airport

Posted Jun 20, 2016
It was excellent condition and great customer service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Location: I think the location is great right off the I 40 exit. It is convenient to NC State campus, Cameron Village, Cary or downtown Raleigh.
The people at the front desk were very responsive and helpful. The room was clean comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. Hotel surrounding in general were pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Had to change rooms as room would not cool and once was in 2nd room things were fine. Ice machine produced no ice. Rooms were clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenville, sc

Very nice hotel close to the arena.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
The staff was pleasant and accommodating offering many amenities. One amenity not offered was a hotel restaurant. I suppose because of the close distance to the downtown area is the reason for it having one. However,they did a great job with the breakfast buffet in the morning but would like to have seen the time e tended from 9:30 to 10:00 for convenience. (Not everyone gets up at 5:00 in the morning.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dover, DE

Off the beaten path

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Staff upgraded us to a king quite at a discounted price to make up for the room we reserved not being ready.
Cons: Disappointed that neither the queen suite nor king suite had a separate bedroom from the living area. Room was not ready at 3:00 p.m.
Location: We dined in downtown Raleigh and then drove down Hillsborough Street past NCSU and the veterinary school. (Our children attended both.)
Far enough away from traffic to be peaceful and quiet. Gas station very closeby. Very accommodating hotel staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
It was great. Beds were comfortable and it was nice and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Great Hotel with an excellent staff. Would recommend to everyone.