Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
After driving 6 hours, I arrived late in the evening. Parking spaces were narrow and in short supply. The front doors of the hotel were locked with a sign stating that I should either use my key card for entry or call a phone number; very uninviting for a hotel boasting 4.5 on a scale of 5.0. The ac in my room had a musty smell, water pressure in the shower was poor, and I felt the bedsprings in the bed. I had a sore back the next day. On the positive side, the breakfast was decent and the bathroom was clean, but for $135, I am quite certain there is a better deal to be found elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Boone, NC

Excellent staff/service; great accommodations

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Location: NC state fairgrounds not 10 minutes away. McDonald's and Sheetz right around the corner. Delicious Sushi restaurant in Cary about 12 mins away.
I needed to be close to the NC state fairgrounds for my stay and this location was perfect. Better than average continental breakfast which was well-stocked (eggs, bacon, cereal, oatmeal, waffles, fruit, yogurt, coffee, tea, juice). The service was fantastic-- very professional staff. Room was as-advertised and clean. Other reviewers mentioned the lack of a heavy curtain to block out light... it's true that the curtain is a bit flimsy, but I didn't think the light was excessively bright. I'm a very light sleeper and I had no trouble with it. Also, with the helpful and professional staff I am sure they would accommodate if asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Awesome hotel, great price!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We had a great stay here. Quiet, clean and spacious. Continental breakfast was the standard selection, but very tasty. Our late check-in was no problem at all - quick and easy. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, SC.

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Great hotel. One of the best for the price. I stayed 5 days and never had an issue. Pool and hot tub were first rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Clean hotel, big rooms, great amenities.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Big rooms & very clean. Nice staff.
Cons: Wish there was a little more to do close to the hotel.
Location: Close to hotel. Walking distance to Sheetz and McDonald's.
This hotel has a great pool, gym and decent breakfast. Not close to anything other than Sheetz, McDonald's and the Highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Accomodating

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The pool was clean and so was the hot tub.
Cons: The only downside was the continental breakfast was somewhat limited.
Location: Right near a McDonalds and a Sheetz gas station. I exit away from the mall.
Great hotel. The staff was very helpful and I had no issues to speak of regarding the condition of the room. In a quiet location. I was offered a room on the first floor when checking in early which was preferable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Great stay! Will definitely stay here again. The room was perfectly clean and breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 10 minute drive from NCSU NCSU

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Clean and safe
Cons: Water pressure was low
Nice location. Hotel is clean and well laid out. Restaurants nearby. Close to interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

A great stay!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
It's a great hotel just outside of Raleigh that couldn't be in a better location. I was there for business and it was a great trip. Definitely will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

nice staff

Posted Jul 18, 2015
I was here with my 2 young children. I felt very safe in this location. I went out to leave for dinner and my car would not start. The lady at the front desk called the shuttle driver. He was a young guy, super nice and kind. He jumped my car and had us on the road in less than 10 minutes. The interior of the hotel showed a bit of wear and tear, but for the price it was a nice stay. The customer service made my trip. I would definitely stay here again. It is centrally located to all parts of Raleigh.