Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Pros: Very good continental breakfast.
We had a room that the toilet did't flush. When we told the guy at the desk in the morning, the only thing he said was that their maintenance man was on sick leave. We asked to be moved to another room. He told us that couldn't be done because they were all sold out. Later that morning we called in again and the lady on duty at that time was very accommodating and said she would change our room. We had no problem after that. The guy (overnight or early AM) should be instructed how to handle a situation like that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trains, noisy Hvac below average breakfast.

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Trains ran by the motel all night. This went well with the Hvac noises. When we arrived our room was not set for the correct date and there was trouble locating an available room. We booked and paid for the room almost 3 months in advance. I booked a choice room in Chambersburg, Pa. that had a better breakfast.. it was one third of the price of this room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hanover,PA

Close to the highway, and attractions

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: hire a better cleaning staff
Location: PNC Arena is close by, and the fair grounds are very close by.
Bathroom had mold on the shower, and the floor wasn't vacuum very good. The stopper on the sink didn't stay up, the shower stopper didn't stay up, and the tub filled with water. Wasn't very impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Convenient to PNC arena and fairgrounds Recommend highly for visiting raleigh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Convenient to PNC Arena, clean, quiet, and reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario

Pool & Hot Tub DOA

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: The staff was very friendly, breakfast was good and the room was very clean and enjoyable
Cons: Make sure you get a long term solution to the pool always breaking down
Location: I was in town to see my son race track at NC State University...he attends school in Kentucky. 42nd Street Oyster Bar is a great seafood restaurant
I did some research prior to booking the hotel and when I called them they said the pool was not working but the hot tub was working and a part for the pool was coming in shortly. When I called back a few days later I was told the pool was now working. So I booked my hotel stay. When I called the day before arriving I was told that the pool was broken again but they were working on getting it fixed....the whole time I was there it did not look like anyone was working on the pool. I was very disappointed and felt that they had lied to me when I booked my hotel stay. A pool can't be broken that often.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary NC

Very engaging and welcoming staff made you feel ri

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Nice quite big beautiful room it smelled good once you walked into the room. As soon as we walked into the hotel room the staff smile and welcomed me and my wife into the hotel gave us directions to the nearest restaurant with reviews. Overall I loved my stay there and I would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Immediate service

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Quick check in even with a line. Shower head was broken and they had a new suite ready for me in about 20 minuets. Nice staff everyone was friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst bathroom

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Cons: replace the fixtures in the bathroom. Add more light.
The bathroom had two out of three lights out. The room was always dark. The tub faucet had a small stream of water always flowing. The handle on the tum was loose. I mentioned these things to the front desk right away and nothing was done about it in the two days that I was there. Very poor condition. I'm sure I was not the first person staying in that room that complained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price and easy access to freeway.

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Low rate and easy access.
Cons: Extra blanket and thicker towels.
Location: Very close to the freeway and within 10 minutes to nice shopping.
We have stayed at this hotel twice due to its good value and convenience to family. However, the bedding is not very warm and there is not extra blanket provided in the closet.