Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hurricane, WV

Nice hotel great for NC State Games

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Close to Stadium
Location: Located about two miles for NC State Stadium. Winery near and other good shopping.
Nice hotel at a good price. Minutes to shopping good places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Very clean!
My experience was awesome. The hotel staff was very kind and accommodating....very eager to help!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This was a great hotel, although I had booked this hotel for the pool and hot tub and it had been closed. I just wish there was a notice about it on the website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Convenient & Clean

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: location
Our one night stay was conveniently located to our daughter's new apartment and to access both Raleigh and Cary. The room was clean although it was difficult to keep it a constant comfortable temperature. It was also odd to be placed in a handicapped accessible room when we did not request one. The hotel did not seem full. Just not used to the floor level, open shower and the water gets all over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milford, ohio

Very nice staff! Great location!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Staff was very attentive to any needs or requests. The continental breakfast is closer to a free full breakfast/ eggs, bacon, cereal and a waffle maker. Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malvern Pa

Convene the location ; clean ; friendly staff

Posted Jul 19, 2017
In general we were pleased with our stay at this hotel. The one area needing improvement is choice of breakfast foods. Need healthier options like oatmeal, more fruit choices, whole grain breads, Etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok hotel. Worst breakfast buffet. Pillows awful

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Easy to find off interstate
Cons: See above
Location: Went to concert and shopping
Buffet ran out eggs, muffins, fruit, syrup and silverware. Asked about restocking the buffet and they said they were out of stock at 8:50 and advertised open until 9:30. Pillows were very small 20X20 square pillows with maximum stuffing. I still have a sore neck after 3 days. Pool is out of order for repairs of some sort. Would not go back or recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson, Ga

Great hotel close to the PNC arena

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Hotel was in a good location not far from the PNC arena. Staff were friendly at checkin. Housekeeping were accommodating and brought extra towels as needed. Will definitely stay here again when in Raleigh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Location: A Sheetz convenience store was close by, which was nice for snacks and drinks. Also gas available.
The hotel was clean and comfortable with a complimentary breakfast served each morning. Room service available for other meals. It was quite close to everything we needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Although this hotel may be convenient for horse shows and other activities at the fair grounds, I would not recommend it. The doors to the outside of the hotel do not lock, which means anybody can enter the hotel through any door at anytime of the day or night. The hallways are in need of serious upgrades. The carpet is old and musty smelly. The pool is also not the best kept pool. I was extremely disappointed with the breakfast. It did have eggs, a meat, and terrible pancakes everyday, but it only had fruit one of the four mornings I ate and that was just a banana. Selection was very limited, not even cereal. We all also had to ask for more towels the first night because we didn't have enough towels and washcloths for our family of four and I was told they were out of linens.