Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The only improvements needed would be to provide queen/king pillows instead of small square ones and provide slight variety to breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Close to Family

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We were pleased with everything, from the time we walked through the door. Very welcoming greeting from front desk and always there to help the couple nights we stayed. Breakfast was great. Very comfortable and quiet rooms. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to PNC Arena

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Excellent staff with clean rooms. The hot breakfast was also a benefit for my family. My only complaint was the shower had low water pressure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meet up with sister

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Hotel is nice. Not in the heart of Raleigh but a short drive from things. Good access off freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
We have stayed twice at this hotel and enjoyed it every time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Shower problems

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Mold, mildew and no shower pressure. Our 4th floor room was nice and comfortable except for the shower. We immediately noticed black mold around the tub and in the grout lines- but it was 11pm and we were told at the front desk that the hotel was sold out. So we stayed. The next morning however there was no water pressure in the shower and water only twinkled out of the shower head. I feel certain there is a water leak causing both problems, but I can't believe no one on staff noticed either issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean rooms. We had two separate rooms and both were very clean. Will definitely stay at this hotel the next time in Raleigh area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable place for night sleep

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Comfort & clean
Cons: May be staff communication
Location: Location was easy to find and in & out but there was no pleasant sight around, many big trucks and trailers parks around hotel specially at night
Check in was great, hotel overall was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately we had problem with checking out. I had visiting family member with limited English was to checkout early morning to catch 6AM flight, Although I had communicated this with service desk at night before and be assured "there is always someone here" he could not find anyone at desk at 5AM to check out and had to leave without checking out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location was a little off the beaten path. i.e. not on a main road.
Cons: Could never get the WiFi to work. Three of us tried with no success. Never could get the staff to understand that we wanted extra towels daily.
Location: Easy interstate access. filling station and Mc Donalds nearby.
Overall, a good experience. Above average. Access might not be acceptable to everyone. One street over from a main highway on a dead end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Great hotel for the price. Conveniently located off the highway for access to Raleigh and Durham.