Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from apsley on

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Stayed one night for concert at rama ..very comfortable ..friendly staff .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review on your recent stay at Days Inn Orillia. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sudbury

comfortable clean friendly staff

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: bed was comfortable they have a pool and a hot tub which I enjoy staff is friendly and helpful
Cons: for me not a thing
Location: close to where I wanted to go store gas station coffee shop within 2 or 3 minute walk
have stayed at this hotel a few times now and was satisfied every time even had an upgrade this time which was a nice surprise
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Laurie J--GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Days Inn and for your kind review. We hope we see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Casino

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We received a cheaper rate on Expedia .. our stay was good .. nice clean room .. the breakfast was okay .. lots of options. We would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your recent stay. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Man in the room when we unlocked door to our room

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: That it was close to the Casino.
Cons: Security. Ensure the doors are properly locked when staff exits a room.
Location: Shopping and shows.
Upon arriving at our room, we unlocked the door and found a man in the room. He said the door had been unlocked and thought it was his. We told the people at the desk about this and they said the keys from the night before would not work the day we were there and that maybe housekeeping had not shut the door. This was quite unnerving to find a man in the room. This could have been a very dangerous situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Nice hotel close to casino rama

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Stayed here and went to see a show at casino rama. The hotel is clean, has a nice pool and the free shuttle was a bonus. Friendly staff and shuttle driver. Will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review on your recent stay at Days Inn Orillia. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again real soon. Sincerely Laurie Jaworowicz General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, Ontario

Nice hotel close to casino

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice friendly hotel across the street from the casino. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sudbury

nice hotel good location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: beds are comfortable room was warm there was a pool and hot tub which I enjoyed
Cons: there was too much light coming in from around the door made the room too bright to while I was trying to sleep
Location: there is a grocery store a gas station and a tim Horton's
check in was fast staff friendly even gave us a boost because my vehicle wouldn't start ,room was clean and comfortable and close to where I wanted to go
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was amazing, The bed was very comfortable. My only criticism, The hotel needs to be updated, with a good Paint job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Could not ask for more.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
We had a great stay! So convenient when seeing a concert at Casino Rama. Nothing whats-so-over to complain about. Clean and comfortable, great bed, we enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Even though it was booked to full capacity, we did not experience waiting at check-in, breakfast, check-out. Well done Days-Inn staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Fast and friendly check in. Convenient to Casino Rama.
Cons: We booked an nonsmoking room and someone had previously smoked in the room. We told front desk and they brought up a deodorizer but the smell was still bad. Took away from the enjoyment of the weekend.