Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we choose this hotel to be close to Chartres Cathe

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: the room was nice. We really liked how we could open the windows. We had a good view, and enjoyed feeling the weather. Thank you
We chose this hotel to be close to Chartres Cathedrial and Paris. We had a good time. We also learned a valuable experience about parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Philip

Lovely hotel in the town centre

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived late after long day travelling. The hotel provided a welcoming and pleasant stopping point half way through a hectic week of travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE England

Right by the Chateau

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Very helpful staff.
This was our third visit to the hotel and it is an excellent place to stay being central in the town and right by the chateau. Restaurant provided a very good evening meal for a party of 14 people. Nice rooms with good bathroom facilities.
5 out of 5
by Imogen from Cambridge UK

Right by Rambouillet forest

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely position next to chateau and park. Really appreciated being able to borrow bikes for free from hotel to go cycling in the forest. Only slight drawback being on ground floor (Room 6) was noise in the morning due to conference gathering at end of corridor.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Understated hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The staff and hotel were quite pleasant and accommodating. The room was clean and didn't appear dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by laurent, Hotel Management
Chers clients C'est avec plaisir que nous avons lu votre commentaire positif suite à votre séjour dans notre établissement. Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau au Mercure Rambouillet Cordialement Laurent PICHOT-ALLAMAND Directeur
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Great location

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Nice hotel in a great location, right in the heart of Rambouillet, steps from the castle and across the "Mairie". The room was clean and spacious. We didn't try their restaurant since there was lots of choices within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whalley in lancashire

Good hotel close to all shops caffe bars

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Hotel very good house keeping it was very clean but kept forgetting tea coffee and milk in room. Had to keep ringing down for it. But the meals were very good . Reception and catering staff couldn't do enough for us