Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean,comfortable hotel. the food is very delicio

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Services Instructive
Cons: Parking'lot because there are few.
Location: Ramkhamhang 23 Rd.Bangkaphi Bangkok Thailand
Lost in the hotel,but not lost Reception staff very good ,Friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking your time for the review. We love to know that you enjoy you stay at JL Bangkok. We really appreciate it and hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by GORDON

Good Nightstoo

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Night stop in Bangkok. Good location for good. But if you do not drive, not near to MRT or BTS.
4 out of 5
by GORDON from Singapore

Affordable Room, Fun Neighbourhood.

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Short trip, affordable place with lots of street food and night market. However, when booking it said that the room had a separate living room and bedroom. But when we checked in, it was just one single room, disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feedback

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
The lane leading to the hotel was dark and we almost couldn't locate it when we came back at night. Overall, no complaints for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cctr

Good price , clean room

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Nothing special, it's clean with a free breakfast. The bed is comfortable and the location is very good for shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SIngapore

lots of stalls selling foods and many many more

Posted Dec 5, 2014
a very nice hotel. not quite suitable for family because its all young people things. is near a very big university. more for the youngsters.
2 out of 5
by bkktravel

Staff tried to get an extra 500 BHT from me.

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on CheapTickets
Staff tried to get an extra 500 BHT from me, called a key charge. Had to argue with them that booking price was all inclusive. They tried to say there is disclosure on booking that there may be extra charges. 500 baht is only 15 dollars but it is the point of the matter. After arguing with them and threatening to call cheap tickets and tell them of the bait and switch, they finally waived their "key charge".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Confirmation email read "can request microwave oven". I asked for one, but to no avail. The room was clean and in good condition, the AC was quiet and worked well. Location is very good if you need to go to Ram university. Close to big supermarkets, some smaller malls and a movie theatre. The main road is not a nice place to walk though. Incredibly hot and congested with street stalls. There is a water bus not far from the hotel, offering a quick route to the center of the city via the sewer like canal. If you ride it, a face mask might be a good idea since some spray is inevitable. The hotel is also a short bus ride away from an Airport rail link station, connecting to the skytrain and metro lines.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Norway

Good location

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
Main reason to chose the hotel was proximity to Suvanabhumi airport, took just a ride of 17 minutes in the early morning. Just a few minutes walk to the Ramkhamhaeng shopping mall with plenty of great restaurants. Kind and helpful service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nakul from Bangalore

Very clean and good.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
I honestly didn't expect it to be so amazing. All my friends liked the rooms. The included breakfast was icing on the cake! Not to forget the early check-in we were given at 8AM!