Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable value stay with good restaurant

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was comfortable. The restaurant catered great food at good prices. The only downside to the stay was that maintenance work was being done in a room nearby from 9am making it impossible to rest during the daytime.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Just a short stay as we were attending a concert at Hua Mark. Nice hotel that was a good base for us. Food was also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice place, close to airport but not downtown.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The room was nice and the breakfast was excellent. Having the two bedrooms and two bathrooms was great. The only issue was that is was not very close to downtown.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
A nice hotel close to the airport. The rooms were modern and clean. The Hotel staff were very courteous and helpful and I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Patrick from Sydney

Kantary House stsy

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were friendly but spoke very little English. Location was not great either, eg public transport like train and boat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

very disappointed

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was Quite good,
Cons: No comment!
Location: well if you want to visit the mall or go to the markets, its one hour plus in a taxi
Well what can I say, first of all I booked a Room on line telling me what this Hotel had to offer, King size bed, pool side views and breakfast. But!! what it should of said, Single bed for you and the wife, No Pool views and no mini bar, and should you want to leave your room take care in the hall way as the cleaners will have all the sheets towels ect, in the hall way. If you go to the pool? I hope you like drinking hot beer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Overnight stop

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Close to airport.
Cons: Speed of check-in.
Location: Near airport, nothing nearby.
We chose this hotel due to its close proximity to the airport, which in bad traffic still took us almost an hour to get to. Rooms we booked werent available, so we were upgraded to a one bedroomed suite, the hotel is fine for short stays as their is very little nearby.
5 out of 5
by Stefanie from Australia - NSW - Coffs Harbour

Posted Dec 19, 2012 on Wotif
Location: Just right
Value: Amazing, upgraded us; upgraded us to 2 bedroom apartment, really lovely place with great pool and gym
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice Hotel close to Airport

Posted Dec 7, 2011
Kantary House is a nice hotel to stay at if you have a connecting flight the following day. It's a very clean, modern hotel with complimentary breakfast. I would stay here again if we had a layover in Bangkok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Melfort, Saskatchewan, Canada

Great Place

Posted Aug 25, 2010
Kantary House is a great place to stay if you are looking for something near the airport that also has shopping nearby. Bankapi Mall is across the street and through a parking lot....a five minute walk at most. Just take the sky walkway nearest to the hotel and then turn right and turn into the mall parking lot- there is a sign in English. The mall is huge with stores that Thai people shop at- not just real expensive stores. The hotel is wifi in the public areas.....the business lounge is very nice ....offers free snacks and beverages all day. The breakfast is excellent- both Eastern and Western choices. The room we stayed in was in the new section. An excellent bathroom as well as main area. I appreciated the hot water thermos. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Kantary House Ramkaenghang. A great restaurant that serves fushion food in a great lake view is Ruenos in the nearby neighbourhood of Sammakorn. It is about 20 minutes by taxi. Wonderful food.....you must try the Beef Tacos and the prawns in fruit and lime mayo!