Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

The Hotel was good for the price I payed

Posted Nov 11, 2017
the problem ....it was far away to every where the noisy dogs around at nigth and i am not sure if they was friendly or they wanted to know too much but in general good hotel for the price 93 pounds 6 nigths or 549,75THB
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We apologize for any inconvenience caused.We wish to served you better in your next stay,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from this hotel.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Poor neighborhood. Nothing to do.
The building exterior and lobby make it look inviting but no effort made to update guest rooms. Tacky rooms, no shower but a handheld hose with a shower head next to the toilet, felt unclean and creepy from the start. Elevator was to be out of order the next day and we were put on the 7th floor. Poor staff; seemed uninterested in our comfort level. Hotel staff was hesitant to return our money and a $600 Bhat deposit on the room keys when we told them the hotel did not meet our standards and was far less than what was presented on Expedia and the hotel website.
5 out of 5
by mayura

happy to stay here,clean & friendly staff

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
we got the room on the 9th floor over looking to the football stadium,clean,specious room for not expensive price and very friendly staff,free shuttle bus to get on a speed boat to Grand Palace,Kaosan Rd,Pratunam shopping center,close to the airport less than 200 baht and lots of great street food,restaurants nearby which very short walking distance or 60 baht by taxi,we are coming back to stay here again in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel within the budget

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Overall the hotel is nice within the rate/price. Highly recommend for the food served in the hotel's restaurant, it is cheap and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton.AB

Lovely!

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Fantastic stay. Hotel staff are super friendly and my room was very spacious. Executive suite worth the extra few dollars. If you are in Bangkapi i highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Chalia, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and would be happy to welcome you back very soon.
4 out of 5
by IMRUL

Recently visited at Vabua asotel hotel

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
First 2 days a.c. was not working properly but later I shifted to another room. That room a.c. and overall conditions were perfect. I really enjoyed the hospitality of Vabua asotel hotel's management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin, NT, Australia

Quiet hotel away from tourist areas

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Wotif
A little out of the way (especially factoring in Bangkok's terrible traffic), but the staff and facilities are good. The rooms are a decent size and cleaned daily by friendly staff. A restaurant downstairs serves a combination of western and Thai food and is relatively inexpensive. Karaoke is available 24/7 and there is an outdoor dining and bar area. Most of the staff have a basic understanding of English. Wifi is available for a small fee, we were lucky enough to get complimentary wi-fi; it's not fast but worked better in the room than the True 4G mobile broadband. There is a TV with a good selection of Thai programming and a couple of English language channels. Our credit cards didn't work at the ATMs located at the hotel, however they worked fine at the 7-11s located a few minutes walk away - and there are at least two on the road the hotel is on. The Mall Bang Kapi is a comfortable walk away, and Taxis are easy to get and cost about B60 to get there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Room a little dated but still would come back, great service
3 out of 5
by tarrus

Great Hotel But Lousy Service

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was very beautiful with nightly music. The room was amazing however the service in the restaurant was bad. The staff members spoke on English and didn't seem as they even wanted to serve English speakers. The front desk staff member who spoke English tried to help as best as he could but the hotel owner could not be reached although there is a post if any problems contact the a number I could not reach him at all. The location of this hotel was just bad and the staff could not offer any solutions for traveling around Bangkok. Although recently I've found out from a friend of mine that the river boat dock is close by so that is an option that could be offered to guest. Also they clearly advertise they have karaoke to English speakers but they don't have any English songs. I will say that if you have a person that speaks Thai then this is a lovely hotel. The biggest issue is the staff members are unable to speak English, so this makes things difficult. Tarrus Elliott
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vabua

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I keep coming back to this hotel as it's not too expensive has a good location and food here is good. I'd stay again and again