Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa barbara, CA

Friendly and comfortable hotel!

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Upon approaching the hotel for check-in, I was surprised to see an unimpressive white building with the hotel name attached. I proceeded to park, unsure if whether or not I was in the correct place. I walked in and was greeted by the nicest staff and was impressed by the inside of said 'unimpressive white building' with some of the most warming decor and styling. The lunch bar/lounge served me some amazing food and I was very satisfied, causing me to visit more than once for lunch/breakfast. The hotel allowed me an extra hour to checkout without any hassle and it was as if asking was not an issue, the Miss at the front desk was wonderful about it. I loved my room. The hotel had hot water which a previous hotel before this one did not. I could not figure out how to manage the air conditioning temperature, but there were so many comfortable blankets to keep me warm that 'cold' felt like a universal temperature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Jennifer Carbone, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind Review. We are glad that you enjoyed our Resort and we hope to see you in the future. Thank You
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Good choice in Ramona

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pleasantly surprised by the view and how nice the staff was. Great view from every room. Hotel rooms are a little dated and nothing special but very clean and definitely would come back. Restaurant and bar were really good. Gave us coupons to eat there everyday of our 4 night stay. Breakfast was great. Lunch and dinner food was really good. Had the roasted Brussels sprouts twice, best I’ve ever had. Golf course looked very nice but we were not there to golf. Good location for wine tasting in the area. Pool area looked nice. I’m sorry that we had no time to enjoy it. Recommend highly. All prices are very reasonable!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Jennifer Carbone, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind reviews. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Thank You
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stopover

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Stopped here on a motorcycle trip up to Palomar Observatory. Nice place with a nice restaurant. Staff was was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Jennifer Carbone, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, CA

Late night arrival never a problem

Posted Nov 27, 2017
My Dad has lived in SDCE for more than 40 years. It has always been a great experience using the lodge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Jennifer Carbone, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit. Thank You
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lakeside ca.

Quiet and peaceful !!!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Curtis and helpful staff , Right on the golf course ! Awesome place for a staycation just for enough away !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Jennifer Carbone, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lakeside CA

Peaceful .......

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Very peaceful ! The staff is fantastic ! Beautiful location !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jennifer Carbone, Hotel Management
Thank you. We appreciate your feedback and hope you come back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeside , Ca.

Pleasant surprise !

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I am going to be staying here more often. Beautiful location , very very relaxing and peaceful !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jennifer Carbone, Hotel Management
Thank You. We appreciate your feedback and hope you come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Quick and Pleasant

Posted Sep 25, 2017
My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much. The room was spacious, clean and the beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. The price was reasonable. And we had a great breakfast in the Oak Grille, looking as a beautiful view of the Mts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jennifer Carbone, Hotel Management
Thank you. We appreciate your feedback and hope you come back soon.
4 out of 5
by Rosa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Valley

Nice resort hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel was nice. The view of the golf course was pretty. The staff was friendly. My two complaints are-the walls connecting us to the next hotel room were so thin we could here the neighbors tv all night long. They never turned it off and it was difficult to sleep. The other complaint is the parking was minimal at the hotel. The hotel guest parking is not separate from the golf resort parking. You had to park on the street and walk to your room.