Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca.

Great Hotel, centrally located 2 surrounding city

Posted May 22, 2017
Beautiful view of the golf course and mountain. Definitely will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice room with a golf course view

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Nice room. Great view. But double check your bills at the restaurant! Both times I found errors and was overcharged. The first time I caught before we paid and it was adjusted. The second time I caught it after we checked out and left. Sneaky servers
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by jennifer carbone, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting us here at San Vicente. We appreciate your feedback and will direct this with our Food and Beverage Manager. We hope to see you soon. Thank You
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for golfers, but not really family friendly

Posted Apr 1, 2017
I was a little disappointed with this hotel. Looking at the pictures l thought there would be a playground and horseback riding on site, which there wasn't. There wasn't a place for kids to go, as we were told by golf patrons to stay off the course. It was a little out of the way from Sandiego attractions. It's a good place to stay if you love golf, but maybe not if you have small children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Jennifer Carbone, Hotel Management
Thank You for your recent stay with us here at San Vicente. We appreciate your feedback as we continue to strive for excellence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Outstanding staff!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We were Well taken care of! We arrived later than planned and excited for a nice hot shower and good night sleep. Our room was not ready due to mishap with cleaning staff. The host and manager apologized profusely and proceeded to quickly clean and remake the room up fresh, while we waited since they had no more available rooms to move us into. It was past our bedtime but the room was fresh and spotless! Since we were patient and politely waited, the manager compt our room for the night. The staff and manager resolved the situation and took care of us. Resulting in an enjoyable and comfortable stay. :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was great! We spent time relaxing in the hot tub, enjoying food at the restaurant and relaxing in the room with wine. One complaint was that the pillows were a bit flat and two days later my boyfriend is still having extreme neck pain, but overall nice hotel and will return.
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Checking out Antique Stores in the area.

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
We were spending the day in Julian and the surrounding area to go Antiquing, and to enjoy some Julian Apple Pie. I was familiar with Ramona, as we had stayed at the Ramona Oaks, but it was full. Having golfed at San Vincente before, I wanted to try their resort, and was pleasantly surprised how nice and big the room was for a hotel. Also having the convenience of the restaurant next door was a big plus, as we were tired from a day of walking and from the cold weather.
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room at Golf Resort

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Restaurant, bar, pool and golf course on premises.
We usually stay here when visiting family in this area. The room and resort has been recently updated, and we enjoyed our stay. The old noisy air handling system (our only prior complaint) has been replaced by a quiet one, which makes the room much more pleasant. Nice view of golf course, outside deck/patio, refrigerator and coffee maker in room. Very friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Rooms smell, you pay for what you get. Staff is nice but the hotel needs a make over, super old