Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ajijic, MX

Nice hotel, in an industrial area.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The convenience from the main highway and also the staff speak English.
Cons: Everything seemed fine to us.
Location: The location appears to be in an industrial area and not a commercial or neighborhood area. It is convenient and the parking is secure.
This is a nice property, all new and clean and the staff is lovely and helpful. We were just stopping by for the night on our way to Guadalajara so we did not see any of the surrounding area. There are no walking distance restaurants but the hotel has many menus for delivery services. The workout area is small but adequate and nicely furnished. The breakfast area is large and the breakfast is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Enrique Mejia, Hotel Management
Dear KATHELEEN First of all I appreciate your comments that are really very important to us. For all of us who make up the Fairfield Inn & Suites team, it was a pleasure to have you at home and above all to know that we live up to your expectations as we put a lot of love into our work. Best regards and we would like to be able to attend to you again. Enrique Mejía M. General Manager Hotel Fairfield Inn & Suites Saltillo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great Hotel Staff

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Hallway carpet.
Location: Restaurants (Principal), desert museum, downtown Saltillo with churches, restaurants, and home town feeling.
I travel to different cities in Mexico and this one is my favorite of all of them. The staff goes out of their way and beyond the call of duty in making my stay as comfortable as possible. The management, front desk, food (breakfast), and shuttle services are best thean anywhere I've been in Mexico. I know many by their first name and that goes a long way in my assessment of their great care for their customers. I look forward staying there on each visit to Saltillo and will continue doing so in the future. They deserve a higher rating but since no one is perfect - I give them a 4.9.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

Not the best experience.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Cleanliness and parking.
Location: No restaurants within walking distance.
!. Personable, attentive, bilingual staff, that were efficient. 2. Good but limited breakfast fare. 3. Parking lot was under construction and the amount of parking was limited. 4. The bathroom was dirty with a ring in the toilet bowl. 5. Too close to a railroad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Gerente General, Hotel Management
Dear MICHAEL First of all I appreciate your comments that are really very important to us. For all of us who make up the Fairfield Inn & Suites team, it was a pleasure to have you at home and above all to know that we live up to your expectations as we put a lot of love into our work. And I confirm that the works of the parking lot have already been completed. Best regards and we would like to be able to attend to you again. Enrique Mejía M. General Manager Hotel Fairfield Inn & Suites Saltillo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Ok...nothing extra, but nothing bad

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Very clean
Good point--very clean. Low point--noisy. Plumbing, hallway sound, and neighbor's tv evident. Typical modest price chain lack lustre. Convenient highway stopover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, Mexico

Still no solution to heating

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: the room except for the heating
Cons: the heating needs to work better
Location: not a lot, a convenience store is next to the hotel
Stayed at this place about a year ago when it recently opened, Ramos Arizpe/Saltillo gets cold at night, and the heating was not working at the time, that night I came down and spoke to the employee in turn at the front desk, but we could not get the heating in my room to work, there is air coming out but its not hot, so a year passed and I figured the issue had to be resolved, so I came back because I liked them rooms, and to my surprise this is still an issue, I travel with a baby so this is important to me, Im thinking this is just the way things are going to be at this place, so I might look for another place for my next Saltillo trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
I just spend one night en route to another destination. Had trouble finding the place and when I got someone to call (my Spanish is not that good)to ask directions the person working the front desk send me in the opposite direction. I was only 3 blocks away but lent up driving in the wrong direction. As a result by the time I arrived at the hotel the kitchen was closed. I was not impressed. The morning staff, however, was much more attentive.
5 out of 5
by Mary F from Mex

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
We always stay here when driving through Saltillo. The rooms are clean, spacious, and quiet. The breakfast is delicious. The price is very good.
4 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

Small room, bad bed

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel is cleam, kind of new,, with easy parking and an average hot breakfast buffet but rooms are small and the bed is not comfortable.