Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience and hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was awful awful awful! the hotel and the management are terrible, stay away from there! In that area are a lot of great places to stay, don't fall in this awful place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem, Previously Chicago

Fantastic Stay

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Pack-n-play already in room, Bath, Nice cabin. Beautiful atmosphere, Breakfast.
Location: Kinneret, Golan, etc.
This was such a bargain for an amazing stay! A 5 minute drive to the kinneret, and it was on such a nice campus with greenery and beautiful to sit out in front of our cabin. They already had a baby pack-n-play waiting in our room and nice little bath/jacuzzi in the bathroom. Great breakfast! Highly Recommend!
2 out of 5
by David from Tel Aviv

Missed Potential

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel could be great if they just paid attention to some maintenance issues. The one major complain I have is that the bed sheet was not clean the first night of our stay! Other than that there was a list of little things that added up. The door handle kept falling off. The faucet in the bathroom was not tightened to the sink so you needed to hold it with one hand. One window in the bathroom did not have a bug screen on it so it could not be opened. Two electrical outlets in the room did not work. The bathroom door did not close properly. Each one of these in itself is not a big deal (except the unclean sheet that is inexcusable) but overall the place felt rundown. It is a shame because it has the potential of being a great hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just an ok stay

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
We've booked 3 nights for this hotel for two families. In the first night they put us in two rooms that were very different than the photos shown on the web site. Everyone was disappointed. We've pleaded with the management and they switched us to better rooms. Breakfast was very simple and nothing comparable to typical Israeli breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel with a nice atmosphere

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The hotel met my expectations: great location, atmosphere and generally place to relax. The cabin is not 5 starts, but you get anything you need. Had breakfast included - wasn't bad. Used the spa services and it was OK... The hot tub was too hot but still nice. Generally, came back very happy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I decided not to stay. I would not recommend this

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
I decided not to stay. I would not recommend this place, look around there are much nicer and with better service near this place. Hotel.com understood the problem and help me.
3 out of 5
by Susanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alex from Israel

Average

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels
The Cabin was OK , The Bed was not comfortable , the Breakfast was below average.
5 out of 5
by Andre from Cape Town

Quiet weekend breakaway

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels
The beautiful O-live Briza Bakfar resort is situated in the quaint town of Ramot on the north-eastern side of the Galilee. The town is a quiet little moshav that shuts down for the Shabbat and is the perfect place to break away from the bustle of everyday life and have some quiet time. The resort is part of the exclusive O-live group and has various type of wooden cabins and houses available. Th accommodation is well kept up and clean and is serviced every day, even on Shabbat. A good Israeli breakfast is included and although we have not visited the spam it seems to be very popular. The staff are very friendly and helpful, even though some of them is not very fluent in English. We really enjoyed our stay (our second in three visits to Israel) and we will definitely return if we are ever in the vicinity.