Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Staffing

Posted Oct 22, 2016
The Hotel staff was amazing. Friendly, courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Very quiet place Love to sit on the back patio beautiful view in the morning!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Ca

Nice offer a lot activities

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pleasant, staff very accommodating, helpful and knowledge with area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mid Atlantic

Great Location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
This hotel is located on Ramrod Key and is close to everything along U.S. Hwy. 1 Also it is a Dive Center that adds to its attractiveness. You don't have to risk driving around looking for a place to go after your daytime activities. You can go to their Tiki Hut that is huge and relax.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lower costing hotel in higher costing area

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms!
An OK buy but older hotel and needs some renovation. Rest of facilities much better. Food at restaurant very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Excellent location

Posted Jul 5, 2016
First the positives, the staff is great! AJ and Thomas were very helpful and nice. It is affordable, the location is fantastic in one of the middle keys so you can travel north or south easily. The cheeseburgers and conch fritters at the tiki bar are sooooooo good! The pool is nice! The negatives they have live music every night and it is LOUD . Even in the rooms. We were traveling with children so it was a bit of a challenge. If you are young or have no kids this certainly won't affect you as much. I don't have a problem with the rooms but this is not a luxury hotel you should know that. That is all I will be going back I do love it here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, Fl

Terrible place

Posted Apr 17, 2016
We were in a room directly across from the Tiki Bar. The loud music lasted until 11 pm. Then, it was loud voices and motorcycles until after midnight. Not good when you must be up by 5 am for a fishing trip. The door to the room was rusty and needed paint. The AC was rusty. The walls were cracked, scuffed and had mold in places. The coffee pot did not work. There was a plastic cap stuck down in the bathroom sink so it drained too slow. At $173 a night this was far worse than any $70 I night hotel that we have ever stayed at. I recommend people stay away. Do not believe the website that states the rooms are all remodeled. If they were, it was many, many years ago.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ozark, MO

Dive and snorkel resort

Posted Mar 20, 2016
It is a dive and snorkel resort and is great for those activities. If you want a spa and waitiers at the pool go to Key West.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

Place very noisy, and dirty.

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: In fact, I didN't appreciate this place at all.
Cons: I think this place should be more in line with customer requirments
Location: There is not that much to do around this place if you are note a diver.
The place is near a bar where there are paties going on at night. The room was dirty. The furniture is in bad condition
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif.

Not at all as described, not near water, only on a

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: The whole place needs renovated
Location: Not on inlet and it's a diving center and also a dive
I have already sent an email concerning this hotel. It's a dump and never should have been recommended to me. Drove all the way down the Keys to this place which was full of low life characters . Room was in terrible shape, new bed and new flat screen t.v. Doesn't make a room. Smoking people everywhere and it filtered into rooms, noise at all hours of nite. I believe I should have a refund from you, Expedia. $145 a nite was way out of line for this place. Do not believe I will trust you again to book a room for me.