Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, Fl

Biking the Florida Keys

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Looe Key was a no frills hotel. Few amenities, flat awful pillows. The outside is very rundown. Despite it being old and run down it was very clean. If you are looking for a modestly priced one night stay this is the place. I wouldn't call it a resort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boca ratón

Hotel de paso

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Las habitaciones sucias. Encontramos pertenencias de huéspedes anteriores entre la ropa de cama!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Relativ günstige Zimmer zugehörig zu einer Tauchbasis. Evtl interessant für Taucher durch die räumliche Nähe und den Zugehörigen Service in Bereich Tauchen. Die Zimmer sind ansonsten alt und schlecht gepflegt. Die Betten waren zwar bequem aber nicht richtig sauber und die Handtücher hatten überall Flecken. Alles in allem nicht zu empfehlen!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2015
The rooms were very spacious and but the bathrooms were small and if fool forever for the hot water to kick in but it was odd that this only occurred at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Not so good 'resort'

Posted Nov 22, 2015
The staff was nice and friendly. The first room they gave me had no hot water. When I finally got a room with hot water most of the light bulbs were burnt out. Just not a great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh ind

Run down ..need some money put into it..

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Beds were comfy..place is basically a bed to lay in..doors do not seal tight..upstair walkway not lit..parking is tight when the tiki bar is hopping...need to invest in motel..was clean..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kerri from Jacksonville

Awesome time in Looe Key

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Staff is absolutely wonderful!!! Bar manager Megan was amazing!!! Made the stay outstanding:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for diving and friendly people

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Awesome location! Right next to the dive shop which runs phenomenal snorkel and dive trips out to Looe Key. Staff were very friendly and the tiki bar was cool for meeting friendly people. I saw other complaints that it was loud but the music ends at 11 PM which is pretty reasonable. My only complaint is that the rooms need a good scrub. Some of the details (corners, coffee pots, etc) hadn't been cleaned well enough. I also had a table in my room that was about to fall apart. For what they charge I feel the rooms should be maintained a little better. Hard to beat the convenience for diving and the friendliness of the people though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels