Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jail from Czech

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was good.
4 out of 5
by Debi from Abu Dhabi

Give it a try

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is small but the rooms are large and comfy. Perfect for cross country skiing and sleigh,rides . Great food
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Montréal, Canada

Location, location, location

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels
Inn like hotel remote from the road, with beautiful views of the surrounding mountains. To get there you go through nice little towns and breathtaking winding road through the mountains.
3 out of 5
by M. Stewart from Surrey, BC

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel might have the old Austrian feel to it, but it definately needs a renovation, the bathrooms were very outdated and things looked worn out in most areas of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Britt from The Chalfonts

Generally good but treated badly at check out.

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Beautiful location.
Cons: Customer service or possibly even prejudices?
Location: Check out what you can do with the summer card and also if the hotel you book gives it to you as part of your package, as not all hotels do.
Hotel good, room OK, beautiful mountain area and the summer card that gave you access to free activities was excellent. All this was marred by the fact that the cleaner was in the room before we even managed to get our bags out; I felt she was checking all was fine with the room, which I don't mind but not when you haven't even finished or left the room. Then at check out I was questioned more than once to see if we had had the evening set menu, despite the fact that we had eaten in the restaurant and paid each meal as we had had it, (as I hate having to work out bills afterwards). We are wealthy and although I am actually half German and fluent, I felt there was prejudice towards us because we were British. We are usually used to being treated well; it was a bit of a shock to be insulted that way. PS All was nice and clean though the bunk bed in the family room had loads of dust and rubbish underneath when I checked the room before we left.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien, nos gustó mucho el hotel, la atención excelente
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Regensburg , Bayern

Tolle Aussicht

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Manches ,z.b. im Speiseraum wirkt etwas altbacken.
Location: Relaxen und top Wandern.
Waren leider nur eine Nacht da , wegen eines Konzertbesuches. Würden es jederzeit für einen längeren Aufenthalt nutzen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NÖ

Schön gelegenes Hotel mit Blick auf die Planai

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Spontan am Vorabend ein DZ mit Zustellbett gebucht. Wir wurden freundlich empfangen. Haben gratis Upgrade auf ein Romantic- Chalet-Zimmer bekommen! Herrlich groß , sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet , ebenerdig gelegen mit Ausgang auf die Terrasse und anschließenden Garten. Auf der Terrasse Liegestühle mit Auflagen, im Garten kleiner Spielplatz und Doppelhängematte ! Wie ein eigener Garten! Super Frühstück - ein echt gelungener Kurzurlaub ! Danke und jederzeit wieder !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels