Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Onalaska, WI

Thanksgiving stay

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Cons: Signage/lighting getting in/out of parking lot.
Quiet, comfortable, clean. Decent pool and hot tub. Nice variety hot/cold continental breakfast. Very courteous staff. Couldn't ask for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

convenient

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Comfortable room, very convenient to shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel in a small town , very much needed.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The breakfast area was clean, well stocked and well maintained. Fixed the toilet promptly. Front desk people were nice.
Cons: Hygiene
Location: Not much, a small town
1. Shower could not be turned off. Water ran for more than 12 hours , noisily before it was fixed. 2. Very noisy boarders thumped in the top floor room making it difficult to sleep till 2 AM. After multiple complaints this was taken care off. 3. Toilet got clogged and almost overflowed and was fixed 4. Did not clean the room the second day completely. They did not remove the used cups etc where ever they were, smoothed the sheets, left the clean towels next to the sink, instead of in their place. 5. When we first checked in there were pieces of paper on the carpet. Those were in the same place on the day we checked out. I think room was not vacuumed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth Mn

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Enjoyed our stay....very nice hotel. Good breakfast beautiful decor.
5 out of 5
by Alice

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had a comfortable overnight stay. Friendly folks and easy access to Anoka.
5 out of 5
by Randy C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shadrack

A Satisfying Experience

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
The service was very good. We requested and quiet room, and in light of a wedding party being there that night, we were assigned a room away from the din. We were not disturbed. We enjoyed the room, breakfast, coffee and exercise room. The only minor issue was electrical in the room. Some of the outlets were worn out for receiving plugs. Also, the bathroom light switch would not stay in the off position. That was just a bit annoying after using the bathroom at night and trying to switch it off.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

One of my best hotel stays

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel! Beds and pillows very comfortable, spacious suite, delicious breakfast, nice pool area. Will definitely be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great accessibility to various highways

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds; indoor pool, hot tub and towels; clean room with microwave and refrigerator.
Good experience! Breakfasts were nice and varied a bit each day. Business office for printing boarding passes and accessing email.Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, room and bed were comfortable. Front desk folks were nice. I would stay again.