Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxted

Brilliant setting with harbour views

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Loved the setting with harbour views. Also near to a parade with some good eating places and an easy walk to town.
Cons: Breakfast we had one day and it was quite good but the buffet had been well picked over by 9 when we ate. Maybe eat earlier ?
Location: Loved Ramsgate. Museum well worth a visit with great local displays about Dunkirk landings. Try Shakey Shakey fish bar if you like amazing fish +chips
We loved the decor of this quirky hotel with it's comfy communal lounges and pretty courtyard garden. We were in a room at the top so a few flights of stairs up but what a view !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Charming hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel itself has a charm about it and offers home comforts such as a lounge with games, any amount of inteesting books and vinyl with record player choices. Such a nice touch too, to offer cheese and biscuits at night. The Empire Restaurant was also excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over looking the sea

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Lots of nik naks around the lounge and the nook, had an out side seating area at the rear, but it was too wet for us to be able to sit out in it.
Location: Good public house on the corner had a pub quiz and did dish up good food. Wonderful that they accept dogs in the hotel as they are family members.
Over looking the sea, and within walking distance of Ramsgate Town centre, We had a hearty breakfast, and continued on our way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton

Cosy stay clise to all ammenities

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Lovely individual affordable hotel close to the beach . Comfortable room with use of well presented communal lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London U K

pleasant, comfortable hotel of trad. style

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above ..you don't give up do you?
Location: Pleasantly surprised by Ramsgate and Proximity to Broadstairs, Margate, Whitstable, Sandwich a real Bonus..whole area needs more promotion..
I had the only single room, in the annexe two doors along which was 'cabin' style..high bunk bed with storage underneath..not ideal and neither explained nor depicted on website..didn't really matter as was out most of time so didn't miss absence of chair or desk..not a room to spend time in.. Ratio of Public rooms, lounge, breakfast etc to number of guests not great..would be a big problem e.g. if weather bad and one chose to stay in.. Honesty bar nice idea and breakfast not bad if a bit pricey at £10.95..'tho tray of honeycomb a nice USP
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Harbour Views

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Friendly staff. Good location, our room overlooked the harbour. The food in the restaurant was a pleasant surprise, well worth a visit; great quality and very good value. Only slight downside was having to wait for the check in which was almost an hour late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A great find

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Lovely hotel, lovely room and lovely staff. Exceeded my expectations for a 2 star hotel. I've stayed in worse 4 stars. All amenities you could want, kettle, coffee, water. Finished off with a really nice harbour view. Also parking wasn't an issue out on the street. I arrived at about 5pm and there were a couple of spaces. I would recommend.
4 out of 5
by Ian

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the view over the harbour. A little bit tight around he bed and having somewhere to get dressed when there's two of you, but overall we enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London South

Elevated position with great views

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Everything but the upper floors as we were middle 80's but enjoyed it.
Cons: Just an installation of a lift.
Location: That is for each guest to express their preference. Harbours are busy and exciting, always something happening, bring binoculars.
Welcoming and very friendly, cosy lounges and a pretty garden to relax in. Our interest was Ramsgate as we had not been for many years, met other guests and enjoyed their company in homely surroundings. It has that home from home feel.
4 out of 5
by Gina

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The Royal Harbour Hotel is in a beautiful location with a nice view, close to shops and restaurants. The hotel is converted townhouses and is unique and very homy feeling. The only negative is that the room was extremely small and hard to move around in. It's normal to not have air condition, but with the door open it was very loud all night. Even with that said, I would still stay there again.