Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2018
Nice hotel with good view of harbour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2018
Lovely hotel and room. Nice garden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bromley

Posted May 20, 2018
Room was very comfortable and the continental breakfast excellent. We really enjoyed the Empire Room dining experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 18, 2018
Check in was fantastic, guy on desk was ace. Checkout was complete opposite. Very rude member of staff, tried to overcharge me and was generally unpleasant, unapologetic and unfriendly. He soured what was otherwise a pleasant hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing veiw

Posted May 14, 2018
It was the first time for us at Ramsgate and this hotel was lovely
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2018
Apart from a disappointing welcome we had a pleasant stay. We were left waiting in the lobby while an internet engineer tried to find the staff for us. Then the receptionist appeared and said please could we wait a few minutes. We could see her in the kitchen on the internal security cameras - we didn’t feel particularly welcome. Otherwise all went well and we had a lovely dinner in their restaurant. Fab sea view from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Delightful charming hotel

Posted May 4, 2018
Warm welcome from Staff, cosy home feel hotel. Delicious breakfast. Sea Views over Channel Excellent Highly worth the visit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique

Posted Mar 23, 2018 on Hotels
Always a warm welcome, have stayed here a number of times now, and find it comfortable and in a great position. The hotel has a quaint unique atmosphere to it, which is relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very homely hotel close to the harbour

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Accommodation exactly what we had requested.
Cons: Would have preferred a room not overlooking everyone's back yard. When booking it would be useful to know standard doubles are generally at the back.
Location: Lovely beaches with a healthy distance to walk in either direction. Great attraction of the ww2 tunnels under the town. Really good pubs.
Very comfortable hotel and excellent that they were very accommodating with our dog. Their all welcome environment was very refreshing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Nice hotel. The bed was really comfortable but the double room I booked was tiny. Not much space to move around. However the shower was very spacious with a very good water pressure.