Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth staying

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
hotel is not worth staying. The rooms are moldy and have a cheap feel. big disappointment.The kitchen/restaurant was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place to stay in Rancaqua

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
The Mar Andino Hotel is a very comfortable place to stay if you find yourself in Rancaqua. Nothing fancy, but certainly clean. It is located in a nice residential district and the desk staff spoke English. Many thanks to the gentleman who gave our car a jump start after we left the lights on all night. The breakfast was quite good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than Diego del Almago

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Location and peace
Cons: AC
AC could be improved but in general it was ok. Pillows are too thick and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by Paulo from Heemstede

Good hotel, good value (and food) for your money

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel, friendly service, good value for your money. At their restaurant I had good food and, to my surprise, the best "creme brulée" that I've ever had in my life, better than any I had had before at fine French restaurants! If you eat there, don't miss on that!
5 out of 5
by Chelsea from USA

great hotel with pool and restaurant

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel room and bathroom were very clean and spacious enough for my mother and me (and our many suitcases). Outdoor pool is very nice with several deck chairs, regular chairs, and tables. We splurged a little over Christmas to stay at this hotel (as opposed to the hostels we'd stayed in), and we'd definitely do it again. The food in the restaurant was well priced and served some of the most delicious food we had in Chile. Great breakfast spread with numerous fruits, breads, avocado, cheese, ham, eggs, cereal, etc. The only downside is the location of the hotel because we needed a taxi to drive us from/to the bus station (3,500 chilean pesos each way), and nothing really nearby the hotel that I knew of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sydney from Seattle, WA, USA

A nice little find

Posted Dec 25, 2012
Pros: The location, the friendliness of the staff, and the location
Cons: No fitness center
Location: Location is definitely among this hotel's assets. It's a little removed, but still very conveniently located.
This is a very good place to stay in Rancagua. It's a little out of the way, so you're not bothered by the noise of traffic and it's not so far as to be inconvenient. There's a nice pool and a good complimentary breakfast. It's definitely one of the better hotels in Rancagua. I highly recommend it and will likely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Cambridge UK

Good hotel for business or tourist

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Fully lived up to expectations. Friendly professional welcome. Comfortable well appointed room. Good services, including a pleasant swimming pool. The restaurant is somewhat functional looking, appropriate to the mining and business personnel who are probably its main customers. But it also met our needs fully, obviating the hassle of going down town for dinner. There was an excellent buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Mar Andino si, Rancangua no

Posted Nov 14, 2011 on Hotels
If you must stay in Rancangua, which has no redeeming value except proximity to vinyards, hot springs and sometimes rodeo, then Mar Andina represents good value. Walking distance to long pedestrian only street for shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2010 on Hotels