Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Darshan

Wonderful hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had an excellent stay at the Noi Puma. The hotel was new, the food was great and the views were breathtaking. The last 30km of driving is on rough gravel. We STRONGLY recommend you get here by shuttle or SUV.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing. Scenery beyond beautiful. Staff and guides helpful and genuinely friendly. Food delicious. Service a little slow but I think that's a Chilean thing (found the same in other places we stayed) - and at the Noi Puma you are in such a beautiful place, who cares if it takes a little extra time to get your truly delicious meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Sublime experience!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: It is meant to be a destination spot. Things to do are hot tubbing fueled by wood fires, hiking, heliskiing, and star watching.
It was unfortunate we only had one night to enjoy this spectacular location and facility! From before we arrived til the end we were dealt with professionally and with care. Fernando at the front desk is a wealth of knowledge and assisted with our transportation arrangements with ease. The service staff at dinner, which was absolutely the best meal we've had in Chile, were attentive and pleasant. The bar staff were always ready to assist. We were fortunate enough to meet the Director of Operations for Noi, Felipe, who we had wonderful conversations with. We felt at home in a remote, mystical place far away from the crowds of Santiago. We will be back.
4 out of 5
by Miguel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: All perfect
Location: Mountains
It was all perfect! Nice location, nice people, quiet, weekend relax...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
A great experience in the andes mountain. A great view from our room, with a fabolous spa
5 out of 5
by Eileen Dreyer from St. Louis, MO

More Than I'd Hoped.

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
PumaLodge is only 2 years old, and only began all-year operations last August. The Lodg seem to have worked out most of the kinks. You have to want to get there. The road does get rough. The lodge is nestled in among towering peaks, built to maximize the views from the lobby and bar.The light is wonderful, with a pristine night sky. There have been some complaints about the size of the rooms. We had no trouble. They weren't huge,but they were comfortable and clean, with large bathrooms. Food selection is limited, but delicious and imaginative.Breakfast was a full continental bar with eggs and fruit. Dinner was a choice of 2 3 course menus, which with wine came to $40(whoever said this place was too expensive didn't eat where we ate).I give the restaurant and bar top marks. The staff bent over backwards to be of service, especially Jessica, Fransisco, Marcello and Augustine. I only have a couple of negatives, and those aren't big.The internet was horrible, but that was true pretty much everywhere in Chile. And the directions. Since Pumalodge is off the map, GPSes don't really work. The Spanish directions translate very oddly, and there weren't any in English. We have since provided the Lodge with very clear, km by km directions that should alleviate that. If you're not getting them, I'll forward ours.If you want to get completely away and just enjoy the silence, you can't do better. And we didn't even go for heli-skiing season.
5 out of 5
by Karina

Hotel en un hermoso entorno

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Muy buena la experiencia, el camino muy malo.
4 out of 5
by Sergio from Santiago

Demasiado calor en las habitaciones

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel es precioso y la atención insuperable, pero tiene un gran problema que es el calor en las habitaciones. No cuenta con aire acondicionado ni siquiera con ventiladores lo que hace imposible dormir en las habitaciones.
5 out of 5
by GUSTAVO from Santiago

Nos gusto demasiado!!!!

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buen servicio, excelente lugar para descansar, personal muy amable y el hotel esta en muy buen estado, lo recomiendo totalmente!!!