Ratings based on 989 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel close to where we wanted to be.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Our daughter lives in San Diego and this hotel is very close to her home.
Cons: Timeliness of the room attendant could be improved.
Location: We spent time with our daughter and her family and didn't look into other activities nearby.
Lovely hotel with everything you need. Nice pool and hot tub, restaurant. The only issue we had was with our room attendant. On our night, the room didn't get cleaned the next day. They had to send up towels for us at around 9 pm. On another day, the room did't get cleaned until around 5 pm. Other than that, when the room did get cleaned, they did a great job. The Manager gave us coupons for breakfast after the first night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay for the night at this Marriott. It's in a great location. Rooms are beautiful. We had a great view of the pool, lake, and lounge area. Bed was comfortable with soft sheets. We enjoyed the hot tub and was impressed with the better then average pool towels. We got a snack from the convience store by the front desk (Dibs ice cream and water) and it was $$$ but it was nice not to have to run out. Thanks for a great stay. I will want to return to visit sometime in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great Stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We stayed here two nights and we were very pleased! This hotel is conveniently located near shops and the freeway. The pool and jacuzzi are the clean and the workout room will well equipped. The staff is friendly and helpful! My husband and I loved the lounge area where you can get coffee, beer, or food and the fire pit located in front of Webb lake. This is a very clean hotel with a good atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I was nervous about staying here because of some bad reviews I read but I had a great experience. The hotel grounds and lobby are very nice my room was clean and nice. The rooms are on the smaller side but mine was clean and comfortable. The Parking was never an issue for me how some reviews complained about I always found close Parking even when returning late. The hotel is next to the freeway but I barely heard any noise maybe if your room is right next to the street? The hotel is about 30-45 mins away from beaches and down town San Diego depending on traffic I probably would stay somewhere closer if you don't want to do to much driving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was dirty

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Hotel was dirty. We changed rooms during our stay. The air conditioner consistently didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This was our second time staying at this location. Enjoyed it just as much as last time. The bed and room was comfy, water pressure was strong, and the staff was very friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay there again.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We were in town 3 days to visit family. We found the hotel comfortable, close to restaurants and the hotel staff friendly and helpful. It was good value for the price and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale

Great Experience ever!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The hotel was easy to checking in, the staff was friendly and professional. The room was very nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great experience. Friendly staff checking in and out. Had a hard time finding parking at night but the staff was helpful and friendly with that too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool and outdoor seating

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We were there for my nieces wedding. It was hot but the room was cool Nice refrigerator space.