Ratings based on 1,057 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, Ca.

Good location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great location and good staff. Needs to the updated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice and Clean

Posted Oct 3, 2017
+ Staff was very accommodating and friendly. + Breakfast at restaurant was delicious. Room + great natural light - room was hard to get dark at night. I asked for an extra blanket because I was cold. + Quick staff - Quality of blanket was scratchy, old, & worn out. Something you would give an outside dog or use as a moving blanket.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as most Hilton Garden inns!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Mediocre room. Lock on door didn't work. Bathroom door was filthy and full of streaks. Shower & tub dirty. Beds were not comfortable. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Perfect hotel! Just what we needed after having a bad experience at Chula Vista Inn. This was paradise! excellent customer service, super clean and comfortable. Definitely recommend this place and will come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I couldn't sleep from the night

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I couldn't sleep in the night because the noise of the freeway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelanto, CA

Should housekeeping come in when the sign is up!?

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Front lobby was clean and inviting. It made you feel as if it were a high end Hotel for a great price.
Cons: Hopefully they make room checks with the front desk before barging in on paying customers in the future.
Location: The location was good. We went to the Safari Park, the Zoo and the Gas Lamp Quarter.
Overall I do recommend the Hotel for a comfortable stay. The check-in was great and Vanessa was very helpful and polite. She made sure we understood the charges for the room and offered us a welcome bag with waters and a small snack. My one issue was on the second day. We were scheduled to check out at noon. I was surprised by a housekeeper at 9:45 am when she knocked and quickly entered the room. My chief complaint about that circumstance is that I had the do not disturb sign up and it was well before the required check out time and I had no chance to reply before she entered. I realize they have many rooms to get ready in a short amount of time, but I have also paid for the room and would like to be able to be free from disturbance until then. Hopefully they make room checks with the front desk before barging in on paying customers in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Wedding

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Three couples stayed in this hotel for a family wedding. We all thought the hotel was wonderful from the breakfast to the bar experience we enjoyed everything. We were able to utilize the pool area the gym the patio and the lobby. Everything was exceptionally clean and well-kept. The staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good stay in rancho bernardo

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great staff, comfortable rooms and really close to the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

nice

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Easy to get around the hotel. The streets in and out are a little confusing at first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Prime location to a couple of different breweries, Target, and to the beach. Wonderful stay overall!