Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bright lights and bad bed makes for a poor sleep

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Overall nice property that needs a facelift Beds are terrible The room is light all night as it only has shear drapes and the gas station next door is lite up all night Carpets in elevator and stairway need to be replaced
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Chelsea C, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations. I have forwarded your review to our management team to better serve our guests. Take care and have a great day. Sincerely, Chelsea C Sales Coordinator Holiday Inn Express Rancho Bernardo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Convenient location and friendly staff

Posted Nov 22, 2017
We stayed one night just for business we needed to take care of locally. The hotel is nice and clean, staff are very friendly. For the price i paid, it was well worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Chelsea C, Hotel Management
Hi Myra, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. It's great to hear that we were able to accommodate you well during your business trip. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again. Take care and have a great day! Sincerely, Chelsea C Sales Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and quiet

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The staff was very nice, the rooms where clean and quiet and the breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Chelsea C, Hotel Management
Hi Ray, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate you well. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again. Take care and have a great day! Sincerely, Chelsea C Sales Coordinator Holiday Inn Express Rancho Bernardo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotels Comfort

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and clean!
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Safari park is very close to the hotel and hugh shopping mall with several restaurants
I've been staying at this hotel ever since I had a bad experience about 5 years ago. Love this olace and we stay at this hotel like 2 or 3 times throughout the year. I wish there was like a hotel rewards program for this particular hotel for like a free night or something though, but other than that, great hotel to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Chelsea C, Hotel Management
Hi Rare, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate you well. In regards to a rewards program, we offer the IHG rewards program. For more information, please visit the IHG website. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again if you are ever in the San Diego area. Take care and have a great day! Sincerely, Chelsea C Sales Coordinator Holiday Inn Express Rancho Bernardo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Older and very long building

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The room is fine but the building and decorations are pretty old. The building is very long so you get the feel of a motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Chelsea C, Hotel Management
Hi Eric, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We're sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. I have forwarded your review to our management team to see what we can do to make our guest's experiences a better one. We hope to have another chance to serve you again if you are ever in the area. Take care and have a great day. Sincerely, Chelsea C Sales Coordinator Holiday Inn Express Rancho Bernardo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley

Nice hotel close to 15 Freeway in San Diego,

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hotel is little bit old but the room is clean and they have good breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Chelsea C, Hotel Management
Hi Mel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. It's great to hear that we were able to accommodate you well and that you enjoyed our free breakfast buffet. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again. Take care and have a great day! Sincerely, Chelsea C Sales Coordinator Holiday Inn Express Rancho Bernardo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel right near Phil's barbeque

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The hotel was clean,friendly, and accomdating. Great staff and loved the environment. Perfect location close to San Diego.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Chelsea C, Hotel Management
Hi Jess, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate you well. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again. Take care and have a great day! Sincerely, Chelsea C Sales Coordinator Holiday Inn Express Rancho Bernardo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Entrance was a bit tight due to parking.
Location: There are local walking distance convenience stores and gas stations because the area is a quiet and not-so-busy there are no places open late.
The hotel is easy to find and the staff is VERY friendly and helpful. Even though it's close a busy intersection, the traffic disturbance is minimal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Chelsea C, Hotel Management
Hi Jaimes, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate you well. Please know that I have forwarded your review to our management team so that we can determine how we can fix the parking/entrance issue. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again. Take care and have wonderful day. Sincerely, Chelsea C Sales Coordinator Holiday Inn Express Rancho Bernardo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice place

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Everything was good the only problem was with the ac. It didn't work and the room was hot the whole night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Chelsea C, Hotel Management
Hi Hector, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We apologize for the issue with the A/C in your room during your stay. I have forwarded your review to our maintenance team to investigate the issue. We hope you give us another chance and stay with us again if you are ever in the area. Take care and have a great day. Sincerely, Chelsea C Sales Coordinator Holiday Inn Express Rancho Bernardo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana, CA

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Especially enjoyed the spaciousness of our suite. Also, the convenience of the elevator very close to our room. Elevator down to underground parking and our car right next to elevator. Excellent continental breakfast! The BBQ restaurant next to hotel is great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Chelsea C, Hotel Management
Hi Dave, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate you well. We're glad you also enjoyed your suite! We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again if you are ever in the San Diego area. Take care and have a great day! Sincerely, Chelsea C Sales Coordinator Holiday Inn Express Rancho Bernardo