Ratings based on 1,279 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
we wish you a merry Christmas and a happy new year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange co.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Hot water in the shower
Location: Found a great BBQ restaurant right down the street
Hard to find. Very nice once we found it. Employee that checked us in gave us a map and directions where we needed to go the next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Basic Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
My husband and I stayed at the Raddison after traveling from Texas and decided to book here based on positive reviews on Expedia. When we arrived it was later in the night which made it somewhat difficult to locate. Hospital close by so that's a plus. Had to travel about 10 miles south to find a late night dinner. Overall the hotel was okay, nothing impressive or particular that would convince us to return. The room felt outdated and a little stale. I couldn't get the shower spout to stay put however husband was able to lock it into place. Somewhat disappointing after all the positive reviews. Basic roadside hotel with a little higher than average price tag. Will most likely search elsewhere for a more updated hotel when in the area again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Quiet time is from 9pm to 7am. Does not work well when you have a baby, we were told we would be kicked out. Not family friendly when you have a baby. They also charge a deposit and security fee when you check in. That was not listed on their site on expedia. Staff was not friendly and when it was made known about the extra charges and staff, all I got was would you like to check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the hotel policy and the service you received from our staff at that time. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience. It is our hope that you will consider returning to stay with us again, so that we may have the opportunity to offer you an experience that is nothing less than excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson

no good

Posted Aug 28, 2017
first thing my bf saw when he opened the toilet is unflushed toilet bowl. we notified the front desk and the guy that took care of the problem just fixed the problem but left the toilet dirty with water from toilet splashed everywhere. very stingy hotel with amenities and very far away from beaches and the center of san diego.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel close to the interstate

Posted Aug 28, 2017
This was a very well equipped hotel very conveniently located. Huge rooms, nice pool, all updated away from the hustle and bustle of downtown. Would absolutely stay here again! Great value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Handicap bathroom needs needs improvement

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Nice pool.
Cons: Lighting in bathroom and water all over the floor.
Location: NG.
The lighting in washing area is very poor.I could not see the mirror to get a shave.When showering the floor in the wash area got very wet and almost made my wife slip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Room was nothing special. Bathroom needs update. Air conditioner was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Close to pomorado hospital

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pretty good hotel, food even good. Needs a little updating maybe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dennis MA

Nice hotel. Close to my friend's residence.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Like the convenience of rental car delivery and drop off at the facility.