Ratings based on 1,338 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Hoboken

Nice hotel for great price

Posted Nov 17, 2017
I bought package deal which saved company money. Nice workout rooms, heated pool and Jacuzzi, and bar with breakfast buffet and draft and will calls for nightcap Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marysville WA

Convenient location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Location, room size, and the fitness room.
Location: Good breakfasts at Dennys or IHOP on the other side of the freeway. Wish we had discovered the Marco's Pizza down the road earlier in the visit.
We stayed here while attending the Breeders Cup at Del Mar. A very easy, pleasant, non-freeway drive to the track from here. Nice hotel with decent food options close by and right off the freeway.The hotel sits in a quiet business are a couple of blocks off the main thoroughfare. Housekeeping staff was great. Fitness room was nice as well. Only one real complaint. Our first night was very quiet and very pleasant. But when we returned to the hotel on Thursday evening we discovered that a large contigent of youth soccer players had taken over our side of the facility. If they had stayed in their rooms it may have been fine, but running up and down the walkways was the prime time killer. Under no seeming adult supervision all was lost. They ignored our pleas for quiet. Calls to the front desk yielded different responses on Friday and Saturday evenings. We were told Friday that the team had signed a contract to be quiet at 9pm, Saturday we were told it was actually 10pm. Neither seemed to work and the idea of a contract only seemed to tell the kids that it was ok to raise hell before those times. Nice hotel, just inquire if there is a local soccer tournament before making a reservation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Staff was great,pull out bed mattress cover dirty!

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Staff was great,Bryan @checkout madesure we were taken care of with breakfast!Was delicious. Pull out bed mattress cover dirty!!!Reported and replaced right away.Great area. Water/shower head pressure was poor. Not enough toiletries had to request more only one of each in room @arrival. Over all good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Excellent hotel in Rancho Bernardo

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: As noted above.
Cons: We couldn't believe there was no place to hang towels in the bathroom
Location: If one has business in the Rancho Bernardo area, this is an excellent choice. There are good restaurants nearby and a nice stretch of park.
We were very pleased with our stay at the Radisson Rancho Bernardo: The location was excellent because we had business in the area. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed walking in nearby San Dieguito State Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Had a group of international guests come in and needed 7 rooms last minute. Hotel was very accommodating and everyone had a wonderful experience. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 30, 2017
It was an overall pleasant experience. The room was very comfortable and bery clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gc

Great value. Big rooms.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We were visiting friends in the area for a few days. This hotel was great. Clean. Rooms were really nice and large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Check in was underwhelming because lack of personality of employee on duty and information about hotel and where to go however room was tidy, comfortable and spacious. I had several other interactions with staff on phone, at breakfast buffet and at checkout (Brian was awesome)...all pleasant and helpful . Would recommend to family and friends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Business triup

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location. I was in town on business and it was only about 8 blocks to the company site.
Cons: Room decor
Location: Within a couple miles, maybe 5 there's shopping & restaurants....grocery store, boutique stores, fast food and mid range restaurants.
When pulling up in the rental car, the hotel appears pleasant enough. Unfortunately, the rooms were a disappointment. Weird to be a hotel room with nothing on the walls. The bathroom was fine, although there was a yellow stain going down the middle of the tub. The room itself, although not dirty, felt a bit on the grungy side. The room was extremely colorless - very bland you might say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was outstanding

Posted Oct 21, 2017
One of the best hotels that we stayed so far. Hotel staff is doing a great job. Brian does the best front desk service. Room was spotless, the king bed is so comfy. We definitely recommend this place. Great value for money too!