Ratings based on 1,232 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Excellent friendly staff

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Beautiful hotel. A little dated but everything was clean and rooms were large. Hotel staff went above and beyond to accommodate every need.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Didn't have a pool view room available and we paid extra for it. Dirty and outdated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Steve S, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we are very sorry that your room type requested was not available we will work with our team to insure a similar situation does not occur again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding,Ca

Better communications

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Large room and swimming pool was wonderful.
Cons: The room shouldn't smell like 'old' cigarettes. Better communication and direction when checking in.
Location: We didn't do anything nearby except breakfast at Dennys.
I booked this room for my daughter, myself and 3 grandkids. They put us in a room with 2 queen beds and a sitting chair. I asked about a rollaway and they didn't have one. When I told them our situation the girl who checked us in mumbled something about a king/queen but didn't go any further explaining or offering. The room had the smell of cigarettes which is a strong indication of cleanliness to me. It was a clean room but the smell was annoying. No direction was given as to location of our room, she pointed "it's that way" when in reality we had to stop and ask maid service because it was "over there" and around the corner. :( If only the girl at registration had offered us a better sleeping arrangement I would have given 5 stars. 99% of staff were wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Nicer than expected. Room was larger than expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Check in was quick and easy. Our room was clean and exactly what we needed for a quick trip to San Diego.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La piente ,ca

Mini vacation

Posted Jul 27, 2017
My family and I took a Mini vacation and enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from camarillo ,ca

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Brian from the front desk helped me so much with my family , got in to a accident and Brian helped me get a rental car to get my family safely home . He went above and beyond .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean room with a nice pool.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The hotel room was very nice, clean, and quiet, and the staff were exceptionally helpful. I ended up requesting a room change away from the pool to a quieter room and the staff were more than happy to help. My only complaint is that the beds could have been a little comfier, otherwise it was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

family vacation-lego land and sea world.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
I absolutely loved it. Check in was a breeze, our room was cleaned daily, check out was a breeze. It was a bit of a drive to our destinations. But we didn't mind it at all. It's in such a nice, quiet location. Definitely recommend this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Nice Hotel Close o Hiways

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: Use a commercial toaster instead of home style one
Location: Close to hiways
Had a small hick up at the time of checkin.But the manager got involved and the problem was solved.Enjoyed the hotel during the stay.Just I don't know why for breakfast they are using a home style toaster instead of a commercial one to avoid the line up.