Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Expedia
We came for a wedding that was close by. The golf facilities were nice and the dining was also nice, but being in the faucility for four days, it would have been nice to have more options for food. Also, we stayed in a building called the Fountains, which had lovely water features, but they were turned off from 11 p.m. until 8 a.m. which seemed strange.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Beautiful spa pool

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful facilities Great food Only complaint staff not very responsive with minor issues in room And resort fee of $25 a day is high and apparentlly included free items like wine that we were told nothing about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Welcoming receptionist.
Cons: Fans in room
Easy check in and check out. Attended a wedding. Had lunch and breakfast in the Verandah restaurant. Good food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

False advertisement

Posted Jul 28, 2017
I booked a weekend at this place solely on the pool that is advertised on their website, so you can imagine my disappointment when I found out that those were actually pictures of the spa. This place is an ABSOLUTE rip off and I highly recommend you stay away. We ended paying $300 at the spa just so that we could spend the day at the pool that we thought was part of the hotel to begin with. My worst experience at a hotel and I will never return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a great place to stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Everything about this place is excellent. I highly recommend taking a walk in the area at night because the scenery is very nice. The only downside is that they charge for the parking! But I guess it is common in California.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Wonderful and classic hotel that offers a perfect place for family gatherings, golfing as well business. New update in lobby looks great. Food venues need improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Hawaii in San Diego

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Resort feeling instead of just a typical hotel
Location: Easily accessible. The area feels like a private location instead of a busy commercialized place.
Felt like we were in Hawaii with the tropical ambiance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newport beach ca

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Nice stay. Not happy about $50 resort fee added on. Beautiful area. Golf course full, due to tournemants. Staff helpful. Avant restaurant very good but pricey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great time by the pool for husbands birthday

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Great place for large groups. Kid friendly. We celebrated my husbands birthday and hung out with 3 families at the pool... very accommodating. Good drinks and food
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels