Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Great food service and quality!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
First Class personnel and service. Food in all restaurants is great! Hotel rooms are a bit dated and could use a bit of a facelift. Crows have invaded the golf course and hotels courtyards... extremely obnoxious... the hotel management should get that under control.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, AZ

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Nov 8, 2017
This is a unique, well-maintained property in a great location. The pictures do not do it justice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Incredible

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Incredible everything the room was gorgeous the staff so accommodating. We only got to stay one night but I’m already checking dates to come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nickel and dime you to death

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Nice grounds, not a four star.
Really, you charge for parking?? Resort fee too! We were delayed in getting our room and then they would not extend our checkout time in the morning for an hour!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Helena

Great Resort Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
We had a great stay at this resort. Full amenities including lovely spa, golf course, 3 swimming pools, sports bar and 2 restaurants. Rooms have bathrooms with both showers and tubs. Beautifully landscaped property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful weekend getaway!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Relaxing and gorgeous, the Rancho Bernardo is a great family destination. We will be returning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Expedia
We came for a wedding that was close by. The golf facilities were nice and the dining was also nice, but being in the faucility for four days, it would have been nice to have more options for food. Also, we stayed in a building called the Fountains, which had lovely water features, but they were turned off from 11 p.m. until 8 a.m. which seemed strange.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Beautiful spa pool

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful facilities Great food Only complaint staff not very responsive with minor issues in room And resort fee of $25 a day is high and apparentlly included free items like wine that we were told nothing about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Welcoming receptionist.
Cons: Fans in room
Easy check in and check out. Attended a wedding. Had lunch and breakfast in the Verandah restaurant. Good food.
1 out of 5
by angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels