Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and quiet

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Only complaint is the bed was a little soft. Every thing was excellent for a mid range hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We loved that your time with us was a pleasant one. We would love to be your host again, when you are next visiting the area. Best wishes, Hotel Management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rancho cordova

Great hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Awesome location, great staff, and overall comfy. Would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We were so happy that you enjoyed your time with us so much. We loved being your host and would love to be again, in the not too distant future. Best wishes, Hotel Management.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Our room was on the bottom level. People above is had kids so the we’re running around. We were woken up 12:30 am people outside talking and yelling. Then woke up At 6:00am to rap music. I will never stay here again. People don’t realize that other people are sleeping
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable review; we always appreciate feedback from our guests. It is a shame that your stay with us was spoiled by noisy neighbors; unfortunately, not all of our guests have the appropriate level of consideration for one another, and we are very sorry for the discomfort that this caused you. In the unlikely event that this happens again on a future stay, please do let us know, and we will ask the guests to keep the noise level down, or move you to another room. We hope to have the opportunity to give you a quieter, more peaceful stay in the future. Best wishes, Hotel Management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Nice hotel but needed a few improvements to get a five star rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We were thrilled that everything was to your satisfaction. We would welcome any improvement suggestions that you may have. We really appreciate your business and your feedback. Best wishes, Hotel Management.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst

Posted Jan 10, 2018
This hotel is one of the worst places I stayed at. The room was really filthy. No microwave or fridge. The walls had smoke from cigarettes that looked like it was dripping down the walls. A couple of hours of being there I heard gunshots that were real close and then I had two different creepy guys knocking on my door. I didn’t open the door but got so creeped out that I packed up and went to another hotel ... I believe that drugs are sold out of this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, had a smoking room, which I requested.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: easy check in and out. clean and tidy
Cons: at least a 2 cup coffee maker, microwave and refrigator
Location: Nice places to shop and eat.
Very nice room with a sofa and king size bed, the bed was very comfortable. I asked for a smoking room upon arrival and was given this, which made me very happy. It had a one cup coffee maker. The rates were very reasonable for the area. thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We were thrilled that everything was to your liking, during your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing your comments. We would love to be your property of choice for this area. Best wishes, Hotel Management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room and very competent staff

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: were here to set up our new home
The hotel is very close to freeway and areas to eat. It was our only choice after our first stay here a few months ago. The room is large comfortable and affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very pleased that our property was so suitable for your needs in every way, and that you have no complaints whatsoever. We would love to see you again soon! Thank you for your feedback, and Happy Holidays! Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folsom, CA

Nice Hotel with reasonable rates

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: The hotel is worth the price - the rooms are very spacious, well-furnished and clean.
Cons: Work on early check ins.
Location: Close to resturants, shopping and various attractions.
The hotel is worth the price - the rooms are very spacious, well-furnished and clean, however, hotel staff refuse to let visitors check in early even when rooms are available - this is the most negative aspect of the hotel in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for reviewing our property. We were so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Your improvement suggestion will be considered by our relevant team members to see what we can put in place. We really appreciate your business and your feedback. We would love to be your property of choice for the area. Best wishes, Hotel Management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Valley

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Kids enjoyed the complimentary breakfast (waffle, yogurt, fruits etc.). We got a room not facing the freeway, was pretty quiet. Would stay again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We were delighted to be your hosts recently, and we are very happy that you enjoyed such a great stay at our hotel. We would love to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the very near future, and are delighted to hear that you intend to stay with us again. We can't wait to welcome you back! Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wee bit ghetto

Posted Nov 26, 2017
It's Rancho. You can't expect much. Everyone around here is a bit sketchy and smoking that devil's lettuce, which is whatever, so long as they can it when I need to hit the hay (not the same hay they are hitting...). I'll stay in Folsom next time for an extra $30.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel, it is good to hear that you had a reasonable stay. We are sorry for the fact that you did not love our location, but we hope that you will reconsider, and stay with us again when you are back in town. Best wishes, Hotel Management