Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall poor place to stay

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Upon check in there was an issue with the Booking of the room and the young lady working there told me I had to go outside in the cold till I figured out what was wrong when I asked her if she had a room anyway that I could book and she stated they were all booked up. I in turn went outside and tried to figure out what we t wro g with my initial booking I found they actually had rooms and I was able to book a room for our stay. After receiving the room we were directed to our room on the way there we noticed filty trash bags on the floor and the garbage cans were over flowing with trash. This establishment was supposed to be a non smoking facility. There were cigarette butt seeeverywhere. Once in our room it was poorly cleaned and stunk of cigarettes and cigars. I went to the office to complain but it was closed and they will return in the a.m. it was only 730 pm. The next day we asked for clean towels and we're refused and told we would have e to pay for clean towels. We then decided to leave and check in to a different hotel. I love extended stay America but this has to be the worst of their hotels in the nation. I will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Phil, thank you for sharing your review and the details surrounding your stay. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and assure you that corrective measures will be taken. Our team's first priority is making sure that every guest has a comfortable and relaxing stay, and this time we really missed the mark. We regret that our staff did not respond to your requests while you were here and apologize for that inconvenience. It was our pleasure serving you this time, and we hope you will give us another chance in the future so that we can demonstrate a much better version of our hospitality. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rancho cordova, ca

room dirty and cigarette smell

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Room was dirty when we checked in...carpet dirty....hair in sink and bathroom floor. We asked to have it cleaned.... nothing was done. Please reverse all charges, including the pet fee. I will deny payment if this is not done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Scott, it was disheartening to see that we did not live up to our usual standards. This is not the type of service our hotel is known for, and we extend our apologies. Meanwhile, please reach us out at our hotel if we can assist you further. We would like an opportunity to serve you better in the future and hope you will return the next time your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cetral Valley, Ca

Waited 15 minutes to be checked in while room was

Posted Nov 21, 2017
This place was not good. I waited 10 minutes to be checked, then another 15 while the lobby attendant ran up to straighten the room up. When I got to the room, there was hair all over the place & food from breakfast in the microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for the poor service you experienced when you were here. We take pride in delivering superb service, so we apologize that we fell short. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping and front desk staff, and we are taking immediate steps to ensure this does not happen again. Thanks for being our guest, and we hope you will give us another chance to demonstrate the excellent service that should have been provided to you on this visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula

Posted Nov 12, 2017
This is an extended stay hotel so it's supposed to have a useable kitchen. I arrived at 11 pm and had to leave for a Spartan Race at 6am. When I got up to make my pre-race breakfast and coffee I discovered that there was no coffee maker, no cups, no pan, no utensils, and believe it or not no toilet paper. Of course at 5 am no one is there to help either. To make it worse while checking in I asked for a late check out so I could take a quick post race shower before hitting the road for the 9 hour drive and they said no. That was without a doubt the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I literally would have been better off sleeping in my car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Tim, we apologize for your disappointment with the in-suite amenities. To ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites, and our team gladly delivers them to your suite. Your feedback is appreciated, and we will remind our front desk to communicate this more clearly going forward. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Never again......

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I have stayed at extended stays before but this one was not up to par. Room was clean but very outdated. Floors were nasty! Wore my slippers while walking around. Since they allow pets, they need to shampoo and deep clean their carpets often. Kitchenette was very outdated, bathroom has no wash cloths. Bed was okay. Kind of hard. The lady at the check in was rude. We had pre booked our room and for some reason it canceled our reservation. When I told her the info she needed she rudely said she couldn't find us and began to help the customer behind us. Instead of taking the time to look up our reservation or see what happened, I had to go online via my phone and show her that we did have a reservation. That is when she finally looked us up. As a travel agent I travel often to experience the hotels so that I can give good recommendations to my clients....... This will not be one of them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip. We're extremely sorry that you had a negative experience here, and we assure you that all of your concerns are being taken seriously. We have no excuses to offer, but we do extend our sincerest apologies and want you to know that we are making adjustments and working to deliver better hospitality going forward. Please consider staying at our hotel again in the future so you can experience the terrific service you should always expect from us, every visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. Although you were overall pleased with your stay, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations while you were here. We hope to have another chance so we can serve you better. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I gues the only things i would change is the overflow of the trash during the day, the hard mattress, and the smell of the room. You can tell someone has been smoking in there
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your comments. We appreciate feedback such as yours, as it helps us to improve our service. We are sorry we were less than perfect in providing a wonderful, memorable stay. Your concerns are being shared with the team in an effort to earn your perfect rating next time. We would love another chance to welcome you so we can provide you with the outstanding service you should certainly expect from us.  Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by maryane

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Staff are nice room is ok just the carpet floor look so dirty you can clearly see stains on the floor and the room smells too
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Although you were overall pleased with your stay, we are sorry for the cleanliness issues you encountered in your room and regret the inconvenience it caused. Your concerns have been shared with our Housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service moving forward. We hope you will consider giving us one more chance so we can redeem ourselves. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by michael buttler from Sacramento

worst experience ever

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
well considering i got chemical burn on my head from bleaching my hair cus of fire.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please be assured we will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed. Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very shady location. Random people lurking around the premises. Room did not have any trashcans so we had to request for them, towels were dirty, there was no toilet paper roll holder so they had placed the toilet paper on top of the tank of the toilet. They ended up getting a holder later that evening after they had to search for one. We had asked for an extra toilet paper roll and they told us that they ran out of toilet paper....what kind of hotel business runs out of toilet paper?!?!? Lesson learned. Will consider another hotel for our next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept my sincerest apologies for the cleanliness and service issues you encountered while here. I have shared your concerns with my Housekeeping and front desk teams, and we have taken actions to ensure that we do not repeat these issues in the future. We are reviewing the situation as a training tool to improve our procedures and to ensure this does not happen again. We understand the frustration and truly hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Hotel Management