Ratings based on 1,127 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Close to family, convenient, clean.
Cons: check out...someone at reception desk.
We have stayed here before and been pleased. Hence, returning customer. We were given a handicap room that was ugly and sparse. Did not request, not sure why assigned, long day didn't ask to move. Will return, however, remember this mess-up. Oh and no one was at reception to check out, waited 10 minutes, left, with no receipt. :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Great location. The hotel is near a lot of places to eat, also spacy room. Love the sofa bed availability. Definitely will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany NY

California get away.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed the breakfast every morning. The staff was very friendly.
Location: Great location.
From the moment we walked in the staff was professional, friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Great place to stay!!!

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hyatt Place is very friendly, clean and comfortable. We always stay here when we go to horse shows:)
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I booked the room at Hyatt Place in Sacramento last minute and checked in around midnight. Limited staff on hand. I had to go down to the lobby to pick up the item I requested for the room. The carpet in the bedroom looked dirty and with aged spots. The room felt like it was swaying & gave me motion sickness. The ice machine was on a different floor. This was an inconvenience. I was very disappointed with the hotel stay.
5 out of 5
by Tim

great stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
our room was a good size, the neighborhood was quiet, the breakfast was good, the employees were very friendly, and our room 419, was very clean with a comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ken

I will return. Very nice for the price.

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and will return.