Ratings based on 1,355 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Love this hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Awesome! Great room! Best bed! Arrived late but enjoyed the atmosphere and ambiance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Cons: add a jacuzzi and throw in free breakfast.
Great looking hotel. It's missing a jacuzzi, but the pool was warm enough for us to get in. The rooms were very comfortable, everything looked great. The atmosphere was pretty cool too. The bar closed by 11 p.m. on a Saturday, I looked forward to a drink, but the bar was always closed and the breakfast options were not to be desired. Other than that, it was an overall pretty good experience, I liked the art, the pool, the colors, the decorations, and I had a good night sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The hotel has a strong perfume order, I had to check out an hour after arriving and find a new hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The staff were amazing! The hotel is very modern, and fun! Very nice as well. Unfortunately, the hot water did not work. However, they provided alternative solutions such as; relocation to nearby hotel, refunding in full, or providing credit to stay at the hotel for a future visit. I only stayed overnight, so the hot water issue did not fully disappoint, especially considering the way the situation was handled. Things happen...that's just life. I would give the hotel another chance in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Horrible horrible horrible

Posted Sep 21, 2017
First night we stayed at hotel we had no working phone and no remote for our television, and our shower flooded the whole bath room. We let the front desk know about th situation and told us we could switch our room the next day and extend our stay in the morning. So that morning we came down stairs and the front desk gentlemen we so rude and didn't help us at all with the situation so we demanded we speak to the manager which is never available it's been two weeks now and she still isn't available for us or for Expedia. We decided to give them a second chance for the second night and when we came to check in to our new room they made us wait in the lobby for 3 and a half hours because they had difficulty with there system they had no protocol for this sort of situation and couldn't even get the manager to handle what was going on. The rep finally got us into a room at midnight, keep in mind we arrived there at 8:30pm. The room they gave us looked like a room they were renovating or something because it was missing furniture and a phone. on top of everything we had free breakfast included and they charged us for it. This is probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. I always like to try new hotels since we travel a lot and like to switch up our stays and experience different atmosphere. The staff is extremely rude and unprofessional. They are not fully trained on how to handle situation and to make sure they're guest are happy and comfortable. Good Luck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Agneles, CA

Great, modern hotel, with useful amenities.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Hotel style, our of the box modern thinking in regards to the front desk and cafe/shop. Daily free in-room water bottle.
Cons: The blinds can be improved with quieter ones. Additions of a few drawers in the closet area.
Location: Lots of great food and shopping options just 10 minutes away at Victoria Gardens. Hotel is conveniently located near the major frwy's.
This was our second time at Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, came out to San Bernardino for a music festival that was 20 minutes away. Hotel is fairly new and in good condition, it has all of the needed amenities, and modern style. The rooms are comfortable and smartly designed. Hotel location is great, in a quieter side of a business center of Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Super clean and friendly staff. Lobby area has a bar and live music.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Expected more than a dressed-up Motel 6

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location was good. Like the style of the common areas. The style in the rooms got in the way of functionality.
Cons: The wall AC/Heating units in the rooms really cheapen the hotel and they are too noisy to use when trying to sleep. Desk lamp needs to be functional.
Location: Good location on 4th St next to many restaurants and stores. Easy access to I-15 or I-10.
Being related to the W we expected more. 1) Room didn't have central air. Had a wall unit like a Motel 6 but this unit was very noisy. Finally had to turn it off to be able to sleep. 2) Lighting was stylish but not functional. Had the choice of an overhead light which lit the entire room brightly meaning one person couldn't sleep while another worked at the desk. Or had a desk lamp with a white glass shade the bulb lit up so brightly it was blinding. Lit the area like the sun but not the keyboard of the computer and couldn't see the screen because of the glare. We finally put a towel over the shade so light would only come out of the bottom of the lamp, like a desk lamp should work. 3) food options were a snack bar. We sure missed the complimentary breakfasts other places offer. We would have even paid for a decent breakfast but not room temp packaged food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Looks nice but MOLD

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Hotel looks very nice and clean, but our room was very uncomfortable. AC smells old and there were molds in the shower that smelled bad also. The weirdest thing about the room was that there was AC on the ceiling right above your head when you're taking shower, so the water and wind keeps getting on to your face which was very uncomfortable. Walls are very thin and there was a strange AC sound throughout the night so I had trouble sleeping. Overall, staff is very nice and the hotel looks nice and clean on the surface but would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Cool modern Devore. Great room with a good price in the perfect location for what we needed. We will book this hotel again.