Ratings based on 1,323 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Agneles, CA

Great, modern hotel, with useful amenities.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Hotel style, our of the box modern thinking in regards to the front desk and cafe/shop. Daily free in-room water bottle.
Cons: The blinds can be improved with quieter ones. Additions of a few drawers in the closet area.
Location: Lots of great food and shopping options just 10 minutes away at Victoria Gardens. Hotel is conveniently located near the major frwy's.
This was our second time at Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, came out to San Bernardino for a music festival that was 20 minutes away. Hotel is fairly new and in good condition, it has all of the needed amenities, and modern style. The rooms are comfortable and smartly designed. Hotel location is great, in a quieter side of a business center of Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Super clean and friendly staff. Lobby area has a bar and live music.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Expected more than a dressed-up Motel 6

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location was good. Like the style of the common areas. The style in the rooms got in the way of functionality.
Cons: The wall AC/Heating units in the rooms really cheapen the hotel and they are too noisy to use when trying to sleep. Desk lamp needs to be functional.
Location: Good location on 4th St next to many restaurants and stores. Easy access to I-15 or I-10.
Being related to the W we expected more. 1) Room didn't have central air. Had a wall unit like a Motel 6 but this unit was very noisy. Finally had to turn it off to be able to sleep. 2) Lighting was stylish but not functional. Had the choice of an overhead light which lit the entire room brightly meaning one person couldn't sleep while another worked at the desk. Or had a desk lamp with a white glass shade the bulb lit up so brightly it was blinding. Lit the area like the sun but not the keyboard of the computer and couldn't see the screen because of the glare. We finally put a towel over the shade so light would only come out of the bottom of the lamp, like a desk lamp should work. 3) food options were a snack bar. We sure missed the complimentary breakfasts other places offer. We would have even paid for a decent breakfast but not room temp packaged food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Looks nice but MOLD

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Hotel looks very nice and clean, but our room was very uncomfortable. AC smells old and there were molds in the shower that smelled bad also. The weirdest thing about the room was that there was AC on the ceiling right above your head when you're taking shower, so the water and wind keeps getting on to your face which was very uncomfortable. Walls are very thin and there was a strange AC sound throughout the night so I had trouble sleeping. Overall, staff is very nice and the hotel looks nice and clean on the surface but would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Cool modern Devore. Great room with a good price in the perfect location for what we needed. We will book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario CA

Hidden Gem

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Fun, vibrant hotel. not what I expected... in a good way. IZZY checked us in... very friendly. Traveling with our 2 girls... fur babies, we were delighted how pet friendly this hotel is. The potty station was of good size and extremely clean. Only drawback which were very minimal... a/c unit a little loud, maintenance was right on it quieting it a bit down and no quarters available in self serve laundry or @ front desk. Do yourself a favor when traveling... find a hidden gem in an aloft hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Great hotel. Has good bar with bartenders who know who to make good drinks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable and spacious

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Toilet tank leaked. And there was on odd smell in the bathroom. Room clean. Staff is wonderful. I discovered that I left my phone charging in the room after I had checked out and driven off. The chambermaid had it for me when I came back for it. Nice people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Clean

Posted Aug 25, 2017
This hotels is amazingly clean I love the ALoft franchise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, CO

Fun modern design

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Originally booked it for Hard Fest. There were plenty of places to go nearby for shopping or eating. The lobby room was nice with a pool table.