Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Reserved and paid for room not available!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Room having kitchen facility, black-out drapes, free parking and wifi
Cons: The smell could be improved, particularly in the bathroom.
Location: Good location, close to Ontario Mills Mall and Ontario airport.
I reserved and paid for a Room with 2 Queen Beds at this hotel. On the Expedia site I was given the option of a room with 1 queen bed, a room with 1 king bed, a room with 2 queen beds and some other options which were sold out. The prices were different for all available options. I purchased the option with 2 queen beds in one room, since my husband and I have medical issues which necessitate us to have a bed each, in order to have a sound sleep. My credit card was debited upon reserving online. When we arrived around 6pm on the booked date,......it became slowly apparent that no rooms with 2 queen beds were available. The excuse that “plumbing issues” had arisen the same morning were very lame indeed. Michelle at the front desk kept stonewalling. She wanted me to speak to the Manager about this issue, but unfortunately the Manager had “just left the building. I wonder, if there ever was a Manager in the building to begin with. The hotel offered a full refund, ......I would have gladly taken it, but unfortunately at this advanced time, nothing suitable was available in the entire area. I found Michelle to be nonchalant, the situation was frustrating, and it gives me a bad taste just thinking about Homewood Hilton Suites. I was graciously given a $20 refund for my troubles,......and offered a room with 1 King bed instead. The point is: don’t stay at this hotel, they don’t honour your reservation, and don’t care about their guests, you are just one of many!
5 out of 5
by Jeri

Very comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
I really liked the room. I think the room is perfect for those who are on business or vacation for an extended amount of time. The kitchen would be perfect for that type of trip. The bed and all the other amenities were comfortable and to our standards. The only thing I would change is the blackout curtains. It didn't close all the way which I would have preferred. It only was on the ends for about a foot or so. The staff was nice and the breakfast was way above our expectations. It has something for everyone. Waffles, pancakes, eggs, bagels, breakfast meats, hash browns, coffee, juice, fruit, etc. We were very pleased.
5 out of 5
by AYMAN

Great location

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable and quite. Close to the mall and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Dallas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hi desert

Close to mall

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Good hotel very good location close to mall and alot of good places to ght o eat. Nice experience and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Kind staffs, Good for family, and Close to markets
5 out of 5
by Stacy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad Start but Nice Finish

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Complimentary breakfast Blackout Curtains Lounge Areas Kitchen inside of room
Cons: Better organization for the checking in process when at capacity.
I was quite excited about staying at this location for lots of reasons. However, the checking in process was incredibly disappointing. My party and I booked our room way in advance because we knew they would be at capacity during the time of our stay. We arrived a half hour early before check in time hoping to check in early, if not, prepared to wait a little bit. When we arrived, they told us our room was not ready, but would be soon. Long story short, we ended up waiting about 2 and a half hours until we were able to get into our room. It was very inconvenient because of our plans for that night. I even had to get ready in the lobby! I also would like to point out one particular staff at the front who was very kind, courteous, and helpful. She kept checking in on myself and my party during our wait, apologizing, and even offered us free food and beverages from their convenience/store area. Unfortunately, I did not catch her name but was very grateful she acted the way she did. I think if she had not been as hospitable, I probably would have lost it. (All I can note about her is she has long curly dark hair, fair skin, and a slight accent). Later, I spoke to a staff about the incident and was given a discount on my stay. Despite the negative start, I must say these rooms are very nice. Everything was clean, a decent size, and an overall comfortable vibe. I loved their blackout curtains! They're complimentary breakfast was good as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad Start but Good Finish

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Complimentary breakfast Blackout curtains Lounge areas Kitchen in room
Cons: Be more organized when checking people in during a time of capacity.
I was quite excited about staying at this location because of its amenities they offer. However, I must say that the checking in process was incredibly disappointing. My party and I booked our room way in advance because we knew they would be at capacity during the time of our stay. We arrived a half hour early before check in time hoping to check in early, if not, prepared to wait for a short period of time. When we arrived, they told us our room was not ready yet, but would be shortly. Long story short, we ended up waiting about 2 and a half hours until we were able to get into our room. It was incredibly inconvenient because of our plans for that night. I even had to get ready in the lobby!! I also would like to point out one particular staff at the front who was very kind, courteous, and helpful. She kept checking in on myself and my party during our wait, apologizing, and even offered us free food and beverages from their convenience store area. Unfortunately, I did not catch her name but was very grateful she acted the way she did. I think if she had not been as hospitable, I probably would have lost it. (All I can note about her is she has long curly dark hair, fair skin, and a slight accent). Despite the negative start, I must say that these rooms are very nice. Everything was clean, a decent size, and an overall comfortable vibe. I loved their blackout curtains! They're complimentary breakfast is good as well.
3 out of 5
by Samantha

Waste of Money

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Was told I would be allowed to check in a little early when I had called the day before. When I get there they say no rooms are ready and I would have to pay $50 dollars for early check in which I was not told over the phone the day before. Had to sit in my car for over an hour because I wasn't trying to pay an extra 50 when I was never told about it. Then when we get back to the hote that night we have a letter that their shutting off power the entire second night of our stay. We should've been told this before checking in. We had to find our room in the dark and also help other people find their room because it was pitch black in the hotel. Was very obvious they did it on purpose because there was an event that weekend. We should've been refunded half our money for that second night atleast .Won't ever stay here again. Horrible experience over all.